LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Thirteen Reasons Why

by Jay Asher

Thirteen Reasons Why Synopsis

**The second season of the Golden Globe nominated Thirteen Reasons Why is now on Netflix.** Read the sensational book that has taken the YA world by storm. You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Clay Jensen comes home from school to find outside his front door a mysterious box with his name on it. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them. If he listens, Clay will find out how he got onto the list - what he hears will change his life forever. Perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Praise for Thirteen Reasons Why: 'There are 500 reasons why I love this book . . .' Jennifer Niven author of All the Bright Places A stealthy hit with staying power . . . thriller-like pacing (New York Times) If you're affected by any of the issues raised in Thirteen Reasons Why, click below for a list of UK-based support organisations that can help. http://po.st/UKHelplines

Thirteen Reasons Why Press Reviews

Readers won't be able to pull themselves away . . . * Publishers Weekly * Thirteen Reasons Why is a mystery, eulogy, and ceremony. I know, in the years to come, I will often return to this book -- Alexie Sherman, author of the award-winning DIARY OF A PART-TIME INDIAN A stealthy hit with staying power . . . thriller-like pacing * New York Times * A dizzying ride of suspense and revelation -- Kathryn Hughes * Guardian *

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141328294
Publication date: 6th August 2009
Author: Jay Asher
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 320 pages
Categories: General fiction (Children's / Teenage),

About Jay Asher

Jay Asher's bestselling debut novel, Thirteen Reasons Why has been adapted into a 13-part series on Netflix. He got the idea for the novel while listening to a museum audio tour - he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear, a woman who described everything he was looking at, but wasn't there. His novels have been translated into thirty-seven languages.

More About Jay Asher

More Books By Jay Asher

Cover for Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Cover for What Light by Jay Asher
View All Books By Jay Asher

Share this book