LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Being Wrong

by Kathryn Schulz

Being Wrong Synopsis

Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New PlanetIn the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780062012401
Publication date: 8th June 2010
Author: Kathryn Schulz
Publisher: HarperCollins HarperAudio
Format: eBook
Categories: Psychology,

About Kathryn Schulz

More About Kathryn Schulz

More Books By Kathryn Schulz

Cover for Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error by Kathryn Schulz
Cover for Being Wrong  by Kathryn Schulz
View All Books By Kathryn Schulz

Share this book