LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Women at Hitler's Table

by Rosella Postorino

The Women at Hitler's Table Synopsis

'Written with intelligence and nuance' The Times 'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo 'A thought-provoking read' My Weekly 'Unputdownable' The Herald 'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Woelk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer. Ten women are chosen. Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison. Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last. Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive? The International Bestseller 'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley 'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer 'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley 'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley 'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer 'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer 'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer 'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer 'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley 'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley

The Women at Hitler's Table Press Reviews

'A beautiful story that draws a line between the expressible and the inexpressible. A story with no options and no way out, just like for the protagonists of certain Greek tragedies' -Valeria Parrella, Grazia 'This book-which speaks of love, hunger, survival and remorse-will end up engraved on your heart' -Marie Claire Italy

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008377274
Publication date: 14th November 2019
Author: Rosella Postorino
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 352 pages
Categories: Historical fiction, Historical romance,

About Rosella Postorino

Rosella Postorino is an internationally bestselling author and an editor. She speaks fluent English, Italian, French, and German. The Women at Hitler's Table is her first novel to be translated into English.

More About Rosella Postorino

More Books By Rosella Postorino

Cover for The Women at Hitler's Table by Rosella Postorino
Cover for The Women at Hitler's Table by Rosella Postorino
View All Books By Rosella Postorino

Share this book