LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Goodnight Sweetheart

by Pam Weaver

Goodnight Sweetheart Synopsis

Can love find a way to overcome hate? When Frankie's mother dies, she is sent to live with her Aunt Bet in Worthing, Sussex. Life on their farm is happy - for a while. But when World War Two breaks out, Frankie must help her country by signing up to the women's branch of the British Army. Soon, she meets Romare, an American doctor who has come to the UK after facing terrible racism at home. But trouble is stirring in Britain too, and it falls to Frankie to try to protect him. Can love triumph over a history of hate? Or will Frankie and Romare's love pay the ultimate sacrifice? A moving, thought-provoking story, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

Goodnight Sweetheart Press Reviews

PRAISE FOR PAM WEAVER: 'A heartrending story about mothers and daughters' Kitty Neale 'What a terrific read - saga fans everywhere will love it and be asking for more from this talented author.' Annie Groves 'The characters are so richly drawn and authentic that they pull the reader along through the story effortlessly. This book is a real page turner, which I enjoyed very much.' Anne Bennett

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008366193
Publication date: 14th May 2020
Author: Pam Weaver
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Sagas, Historical fiction,

About Pam Weaver

Adopted from birth, Pam Weaver trained as a nursery nurse working in children's homes, premature baby units, day nurseries and at one time she was a Hyde Park nanny. A member of West Sussex Writers' Club since 1987, her first novel, A Mother's Gift (previously published as There's Always Tomorrow) was the winner in the Day for Writers' Novel Opening Competition and was bought by HarperCollins Avon. Pam's novels are set in Worthing during the war and the austerity years which followed. Her inspiration comes from her love of people and their stories and her passion for the town of Worthing. ...

More About Pam Weaver

More Books By Pam Weaver

Cover for Blue Moon by Pam Weaver
Cover for For Better for Worse by Pam Weaver
Cover for Bath Times and Nursery Rhymes The Memoirs of a Nursery Nurse in the 1960s by Pam Weaver
View All Books By Pam Weaver

Share this book