LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Two Wrongs

by Mel McGrath

Two Wrongs Synopsis

'Meticulously plotted and UTTERLY chilling - everything you want from a contemporary thriller' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train One girl jumped. And then another followed... In the city of Bristol, young women are dying in mysterious circumstances. The deaths look like suicides - but are they something more sinister? Honor is terrified that her daughter might be next. But as she looks for clues as to what really happened to the girls, she stumbles upon a link to a dark secret in her own past - one that she's kept from her daughter. Now Honor has the chance to avenge her child for the terrible events of years ago. But how far will she go to protect her daughter and right the wrongs done to her family? Dark, clever and thought-provoking, TWO WRONGS is the breathless new thriller from bestselling author Mel McGrath - perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Ruth Ware and Sarah Vaughan. 'I cared desperately about these characters and turned the pages frantically, praying for their survival. Clever, compassionate and completely compelling' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID ___ 'A deliciously disturbing thriller' Ann Cleeves 'Gripping . . . Highly recommended' Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE 'Clever and compelling . . . the perfect read' B A Paris 'A gripping exploration of consent and power play' Heat 'I can't remember the last time I was so invested in a book' Sathnam Sanghera, The Times 'A book-club novel ripe for discussion' Adele Parks, Platinum

Two Wrongs Press Reviews

'Meticulously plotted and UTTERLY chilling - everything you want from a contemporary thriller' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train 'A gripping exploration of consent and power play, this is all too timely' Heat 'Clever, compassionate and completely compelling' Erin Kelly, Sunday Times bestselling author 'Mel McGrath tackles hard-hitting issues in a thought-provoking way. Her novels are an interesting crossover between page-turning thrillers and a book-club novel ripe for discussion' Adele Parks, Platinum, Book of the Month 'Very raw and powerful, it's a timely addition to the academic noir genre, as #MeToo finally starts to catch up with universities in a long-awaited reckoning. Highly recommended' Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange 'A deliciously disturbing thriller' Ann Cleeves, Sunday Times bestselling author 'I can't remember the last time I was so invested in a book' Sathnam Sanghera, The Times 'An unsettling, compelling story. Mel McGrath has a unique skill for drawing flawed yet fascinating characters who captivate the reader' Rachel Abbott 'Complex characters and an intelligent, twisty plot make Two Wrongs an absolutely gripping and thought-provoking read. I loved it' Roz Watkins 'Mel McGrath skilfully controls the drip-feed of information in a complex and painfully topical mystery' Times Crime Club 'Powerful and timely' Crime Monthly 'Mums everywhere will be gripped' Sunday Post 'Psychological detail and deft plotting effortlessly carry McGrath's novel' Financial Times 'It's not easy to create compelling people on page . . . but Nevis, Honor and Cullen are each so complex . . . the ending packs a punch here too' Daily Record

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008336844
Publication date: 4th March 2021
Author: Mel McGrath
Publisher: HQ an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 400 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Crime & mystery, Political / legal thriller,

About Mel McGrath

Mel McGrath is an Essex girl, the author of the critically acclaimed and bestselling family memoir Silvertown. She won the John Llewellyn-Rhys/Mil on Sunday award for Best Writer Under 35 for her first book, Motel Nirvana. She has published three Arctic mysteries featuring the Inuit detective Edie Kiglatuk under the name MJ McGrath, the first of which, The Boy in the Snow, was shortlisted for a CWA Gold Dagger. In the last year she has been one of the founders and moving lights of the website Killer Women, which has rapidly established itself as one of the key forums for ...

More About Mel McGrath

More Books By Mel McGrath

Cover for Two Wrongs by Mel McGrath
Cover for Two Wrongs by Mel McGrath
Cover for Two Wrongs by Mel McGrath
View All Books By Mel McGrath

Share this book