Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Lost Hours

Paperback edition released 01/04/2021

by Susan Lewis

Thriller and Suspense Books of the Month Crime and Mystery

LoveReading Expert Review of The Lost Hours

A dramatic and entertaining story unfolds when DNA evidence means one of three related men are suddenly suspect in a 20 year old murder.

Drama and tension sit centre stage in this striking novel where family members are suddenly pitted against each other. Recent DNA evidence means one of three related men sit as prime suspect for a murder that occurred 20 years previously, formerly classed as among the great and good of Exmoor, suspicion now reigns supreme. Susan Lewis writes books that you can just throw yourself into and completely let go. Fascinating and thought-provoking, this novel crosses genres, yet family and friends are very much at the heart of the storyline. Susan Lewis sets the scene with care and attention, revealing the detail of the main characters lives from work to home, through to their relationships. This is a group of people who seemingly have it all. Annie sits centre stage, and we witness her life as it implodes. With a large cast including a policing team, and the past making an appearance, suspense and anticipation increases through to the dramatic conclusion. A favourite character of mine from past novels makes an appearance, and I’m sure Susan Lewis fans will be pleased to see her. The Lost Hours is a satisfying and lively family drama, perfect for those who like a few twists and turns along the way.

Liz Robinson

The Lost Hours Synopsis

Don't miss the gripping new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author! Pre-order now! A perfect marriage... Golden couple Annie and David Crayce have it all. A loving marriage, three beautiful children and a thriving family business. Life couldn't be better. Until the unthinkable happens... A perfect crime? A piece of damning DNA evidence has arisen, placing David as the prime suspect of a murder committed twenty years ago. Annie is sure her David is innocent. But if he isn't guilty, then either his father or brother must be. As the police investigate the cold case, so does Annie. Trawling through her old diaries, she begins desperately looking for answers. But it all comes down to a few lost hours she can't solve. And Annie begins to doubt the one person she thought she knew best... Her husband.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008286941
Publication date: 1st April 2021
Author: Susan Lewis
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 480 pages
Primary Genre Thriller and Suspense
Other Genres:
Win a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Win a Brilliant Orenda Book Bundle!

Closing date: 30/06/2021

We're teaming up once again with Orenda to offer another brilliant book giveaway! Not only is a bundle of Orenda Books up for grabs, we also have a £15 voucher for the winner to use on Orenda's new look website! This book bundle will include some of their latest releases from April to June. A fantastic opportunity to stock your bookshelves. The titles up for grabs are: The Source be Sarah Sultoon - Published 15th April Facets of Death by Michael Stanley - Published 29th April The Assistant by Kjell Ola Dahl - Published 13th May This is How We Are Human by Louise Beech - Published 10th June Everything Happens for a Reason by Katie Allen - Published 10th June One Last Time by Helga Flatland - Published 24th June This draw is open only for UK residents currently in the UK and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 30th June 2021. Please ensure that the details you use to enter the competition will be correct at the time the competition ends. The winners will be notified as soon as possible.

Enter Now

Like For Like Featured Books

The Burning
The Girl Who Played With Fire - Film tie-in edition
Started Early, Took My Dog

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780008286972
Publication date: 05/08/2021
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780008286934
Publication date: 01/04/2021
Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9780008286941
Publication date: 01/04/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Susan Lewis

Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of over forty books across the genres of family drama, thriller, suspense and crime. She is also the author of Just One More Day and One Day at a Time, the moving memoirs of her childhood in Bristol during the 1960s. Following periods of living in Los Angeles and the South of France, she currently lives in Gloucestershire with her husband, James and mischievous dogs, Coco and Lulu. To find out more about Susan Lewis: @susanlewisbooks

More About Susan Lewis

More Books By Susan Lewis

The Lost Hours
The Lost Hours
The Lost Hours
View All Books By Susan Lewis

Share this book