The Family Secret

Paperback edition released 05/09/2019

by Tracy Buchanan

The Family Secret Synopsis

How far would you go to find the truth? 2009 Since Amber lost her child ten years ago, her sole focus has been keeping her small business afloat. Her life seems to be on hold until the morning she finds a girl on the beach outside her gift shop. A girl who has no shoes, no name, and no idea where she came from. 1989 As a wildlife documentary maker, Gwyneth's work has taken her all over the world. When she has a terrible accident in the remote Scottish Highlands, she is saved by the McClusky family and taken into their home. But there is more to this family than meets the eye, and something from their past threatens to tear them apart. Both Amber and Gwyneth are at the beginning of a journey that will unearth long-held family secrets, and has the power to change each of their lives forever... A gripping, emotional page turner with a breath-taking twist, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse. 'Tracy Buchanan writes moving, gripping, heartbreakingly real family drama.' Susan Lewis, Sunday Times bestselling author of ONE MINUTE LATER 'An ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world.' Heat 'Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting ... Really worth a read.' Hello! 'My first book by Tracy Buchanan, it won't be my last... Draws you in and leaves you eager to keep reading on' Reader review 'Fantastic little page-turner ... An emotional roller coaster' Reader review 'Intriguing, gripping and I couldn't read fast enough... As well as thoroughly enjoying the relatable characters I enjoyed the description of the different settings in Scotland and Iceland. They were magical, descriptions of frozen waterfalls, icy lakes - I actually felt the biting cold as though I was actually there.' Radio Tamworth Book Club

About This Edition

ISBN: 9780008264680
Publication date: 5th September 2019
Author: Tracy Buchanan
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780008264680
Publication date: 05/09/2019
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Tracy Buchanan

Tracy Buchanan lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband, their little girl and their puppy, Bronte. Tracy travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, and has always been drawn to the sea after spending her childhood holidays on the south coast visiting family, a fascination that inspires her writing. She now dedicates her time to writing and procrastinating on Facebook. Sign up for Tracy's e-newsletter at https://www.tracy-buchanan.com. If you're a fan of her books, join the exclusive Facebook group she's set up with other bestselling women's fiction authors for giveaways and exclusives. Just visit www.facebook....

More About Tracy Buchanan

More Books By Tracy Buchanan

The Family Secret
The Family Secret
The Family Secret
View All Books By Tracy Buchanan

Share this book