LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Boy Who Saw

by Simon Toyne

The Boy Who Saw Synopsis

The electrifying new thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author, Simon Toyne. Only one boy can see the darkness. Only one man can save him from it. `Perfect for fans of Lee Child' Sun A MURDER An elderly tailor is found tortured and murdered in the ancient town of Cordes. Written in blood beside the body are the words: FINISHING WHAT WAS BEGUN. A SECRET But the dead man has left a cryptic message for his granddaughter and her son, Leo - one that puts them in immediate danger. A RACE They are forced to go on the run, accompanied by the enigmatic Solomon Creed. What began as small-town murder becomes a race to uncover a devastating secret dating from World War II. The few men who know the truth are being killed by a powerful organization, and only one man stands in its way. Only Solomon Creed can stop the murders. Only he can save the boy.

The Boy Who Saw Press Reviews

Praise for The Boy Who Saw: `Wow, what a book. I thought it was powerful and innovative, a riveting blend of action and quest that takes the thriller into territory where thrillers rarely venture' Andrew Taylor, bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London `Tense, nail-biting and exciting. The Boy Who Saw is a heart-in-the-mouth race against time thriller and I couldn't put it down. Solomon Creed is one hell of a hero and Simon Toyne is one hell of a writer' C L Taylor Tense, intriguing, mysterious ... everything you could want in a thriller. Toyne has done it again' Paul Finch, bestselling author of Strangers `Emotionally powerful, utterly engaging, beautifully layered, Simon Toyne's new series takes thriller writing to another level. Give me more Solomon Creed!' Sarah Pinborough, No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes `Simon Toyne is one of my favourites. In Solomon Creed, he's created a hero for the ages. A word of warning: if you have anything else to get done, don't crack open a Toyne thriller' Gregg Hurwitz, No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of The Nowhere Man `The Boy Who Saw is the Pandora's Box of books - once opened it cannot be closed. Toyne's writing brings effortless fluency combined with heart-pounding action. Readers beware ... this is a glorious terror of a tale' Helen Fields Praise for Solomon Creed: `A fast-moving thriller that makes for an exhilarating read. Perfect for any fans of Lee Child' Sun `Compelling, vivid and profound, I loved it. It stays with you long after you've finished the final page' Peter James `Every page, every twist, speaks of Simon's deep love and mastery of the genre' Tom Rob Smith `Who is Solomon Creed? He's the hero of an epic new series of thrillers. Simple as that' Mark Billingham Toyne is a master of suspense who keeps the reader hooked. An excellent read' Daily Express

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008240295
Publication date: 27th February 2018
Author: Simon Toyne
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 544 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense, Adventure,

About Simon Toyne

Simon Toyne is the bestselling author of the Sanctus trilogy: Sanctus, The Key and The Tower. He wrote Sanctus after quitting his job as a TV executive to focus on writing. It was the biggest selling debut thriller of 2011 in the UK and an international bestseller. His books have been translated into 27 languages and published in over 50 countries. The Boy Who Saw is the second book in a new series of epic thrillers that will span the world and centre around the enigmatic Solomon Creed. Simon lives with his family in Brighton and the South of France.

More About Simon Toyne

More Books By Simon Toyne

Cover for The Boy Who Saw by Simon Toyne
Cover for The Boy Who Saw by Simon Toyne
Cover for Solomon Creed by Simon Toyne
View All Books By Simon Toyne

Share this book