LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

House of War

by Scott Mariani

Part of the Ben Hope Series

House of War Synopsis

The brand-new thriller from the #1 bestseller. 'A gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night' MARK DAWSON A DEADLY TERROR PLOT. A RACE AGAINST THE CLOCK. WILL EVIL PREVAIL? Following a chance encounter with a terrified young woman in the streets of Paris, former SAS soldier Ben Hope finds himself hurled into a violent new mission involving murder, international terrorism and stolen historic artifacts. A mission made even more perilous by the reappearance of an old enemy from Ben's military past. A man he knew and fought years ago. A man he thought was dead. Teaming up with the enigmatic ex-Delta Force warrior Tyler Roth, Ben travels from the seedy underworld of Paris to the islands of the Caribbean in his quest to piece together the puzzle. As the death toll quickly mounts, he unmasks a vicious terror plot that could bring about the slaughter of millions of innocent people. Mass destruction seems just a hair's breadth away ... and only Ben Hope can prevent the unthinkable. 'Thrilling. Scott Mariani is at the top of his game' ANDY MCDERMOTT 'House of War has it all - history, action, devious scheming and eye-opening detail. Mariani delivers a twisting storyline and raises the terrifying question: how would we survive if this really happened?' DAVID LEADBEATER A must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who can't get enough of Ben Hope's adventures... Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twentieth book in the series.

House of War Press Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani: 'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch' Andy McDermott 'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code' J. L. Carrell 'Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure' Closer 'Non-stop action - this book delivers' Steve Berry 'If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope' Simon Toyne 'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride' Ed Macy 'Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch' M. J. Rose 'Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more' Joe Moore 'Scott Mariani is an awesome writer' Chris Kuzneski

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008235987
Publication date: 31st October 2019
Author: Scott Mariani
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 432 pages
Categories: Adventure, Thriller / suspense,

About Scott Mariani

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action / adventure series featuring maverick ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott's books have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain, with The Alchemist's Secret, the first Ben Hope novel, having held the #1 Kindle position for a record-breaking six straight weeks. The Ben Hope series is translated into over twenty languages worldwide. Scott was born in Scotland, studied in Oxford and now lives and writes in rural west Wales.

More About Scott Mariani

More Books By Scott Mariani

Cover for Star of Africa by Scott Mariani
Cover for The Martyr's Curse by Scott Mariani
Cover for The Forgotten Holocaust by Scott Mariani
View All Books By Scott Mariani

Share this book