LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Second Sister: The exciting new psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Claire Kendal

by Claire Kendal

Second Sister: The exciting new psychological thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Claire Kendal Synopsis

The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top ten bestseller, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER.It is ten years since Ella's sister Miranda disappeared without trace, leaving her young baby behind. Chilling new evidence links Miranda to the horrifying Jason Thorne, now in prison for murdering several women. Is it possible that Miranda knew him?At thirty, Miranda's age when she vanished, Ella looks uncannily like the sister she idolized. What holds Ella together is her love for her sister's child and her work as a self-defence expert helping victims.Haunted by the possibility that Thorne took Miranda, and driven by her nephew's longing to know about his mother, Ella will do whatever it takes to uncover the truth - no matter how dangerous...

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008170936
Publication date: 4th May 2017
Author: Claire Kendal
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers HarperCollins
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Claire Kendal

More About Claire Kendal

More Books By Claire Kendal

Cover for I Spy  by Claire Kendal
Cover for The Second Sister by Claire Kendal
Cover for The Book of You by Claire Kendal
View All Books By Claire Kendal

Share this book