LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Beyond Grace's Rainbow

by Carmel Harrington

Beyond Grace's Rainbow Synopsis

The emotional, page-turning debut from Irish Times Bestseller Carmel Harrington 'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again' - Female First Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Kelly Rimmer When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings she'd thought she'd buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet. With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery - one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of Wexford, where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years. With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page. Book of the Year in the 2013 Kindle Book Awards Winner of the Romantic eBook of the Year at the Festival of Romance 2013

Beyond Grace's Rainbow Press Reviews

'It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart - in a good way!' - USA Today Bestselling Author Abby Green 'A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again.' - Female First 'Funny, poignant and bursting with heartfelt humour.' - I Heart... Chick Lit 'You will laugh, you will cry, you might even get angry. One thing is for sure - this, thanks to the warmth of writing and the level of feeling Harrington obviously has for her characters, is a story you will never forget.' - AfterTheFinalChapters.com 'I can hand on my heart honestly say that this book has blown me away. Treat yourself to it. It's not just for us chick-lit ladies. It's for everyone who enjoys a good read and a brilliant book. It's Sensational.' - PajamaBookGirl Praise for 'The Life You Left': 'Engaging from the first page, at times emotional, at others thoughtful, The Life You Left will make you see life in a different way.' - Women's Way 'Heartwrenching and heartwarming' - The Evening Herald Guaranteed to brighten your day - once you have dried your tears! - Novelicious 'Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written and as a second novel for this author, it surpasses all expectations.' -Chicklit Club 'Not only proves what an amazing book this is, but what a discovery Carmel Harrington is to the literary world.' - BookGeekWearsPajams 'A perfect summer read, grab the sun hat, a glass of wine, get out into the garden and enjoy!' - BleachHouseLibrary

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007559565
Publication date: 14th November 2013
Author: Carmel Harrington
Publisher: One More Chapter an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 328 pages
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance,

About Carmel Harrington

Irish Sunday Times bestseller Carmel Harrington writes issue driven contemporary fiction. With comparisons to Maeve Binchy & Liane Moriarty, Carmel writes with warmth and compassion about characters so believable that they could be sitting beside you. From Co. Wexford she lives in a small village with her husband Roger and two young children, Amelia and Nate. Carmel has published six novels, won two writing awards - Kindle Book of the Year 2013 and Romantic eBook of the Year 2013 and been shortlisted for a BGE Irish Book Award in 2016. Her books are published worldwide, regular chart toppers and are translated into eight languages ...

More About Carmel Harrington

More Books By Carmel Harrington

Cover for A Thousand Roads Home by Carmel Harrington
Cover for The Woman at 72 Derry Lane by Carmel Harrington
Cover for Cold Feet: The Lost Years by Carmel Harrington
View All Books By Carmel Harrington

Share this book