LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Best Fiction Debuts 2013: Free Sampler Synopsis

A free sampler containing extracts from the very best fiction debuts of 2013THE SHOCK OF THE FALL by Nathan Filer, an extraordinary portrait of one man's descent into mental illness. This is a brave and groundbreaking novel from one of the most exciting new voices in fiction.SEATING ARRANGEMENTS by Maggie Shipstead, a multi-award-winning, New York Times bestseller which follows the Van Meter family as they prepare for their daughter's New England wedding.INDISCRETION by Charles Dubow, a novel about the complexities of love, the dangerous nature of desire and how obsession can tear apart even the most perfect of worlds.THE PALACE OF CURIOSITIES by Rosie Garland, a luminous and bewitching novel that follows the fortunes of Eve, the Lion-Faced Girl and Abel, the Flayed Man. A magical realism delight.And exclusive pre-publication extracts from:THE GRAVITY OF BIRDS by Tracy Guzeman, a haunting tale of family, forbidden love affairs and long-buried secrets.THE GOLEM AND THE DJINNI by Helene Wecker, a magical tale set in turn-of-the-century Manhattan and perfect for fans of The Night Circus and The Snow Child.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007528271
Publication date: 23rd May 2013
Author: Nathan Filer, Shipstead, Charles Dubow, Rosie Garland, Tracy Guzeman, Helene Wecker
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers HarperCollins
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Nathan Filer, Shipstead, Charles Dubow, Rosie Garland, Tracy Guzeman, Helene Wecker

More About Nathan Filer, Shipstead, Charles Dubow, Rosie Garland, Tracy Guzeman, Helene Wecker

Share this book