LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Kay Brellend 3-Book Collection: The Street, The Family, Coronation Day

by Kay Brellend

Kay Brellend 3-Book Collection: The Street, The Family, Coronation Day Synopsis

Three gritty and compelling family dramas set in one of London's roughest streets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale.Times are tough but so are they. The Street introduces the Kievers, a family who aren't afraid to say what they mean and back it up with their fists if they have to. With the country on the brink of war, Alice is desperate to escape from the grim surroundings of Campbell Rd, but her abusive Uncle Jimmy will push the whole Kiever family to their limits.In The Family, Robert and Steven Wild get a shock when the father they thought was dead turns up like the proverbial bad penny. And if there is one thing you can bet on, he hasn't returned to start playing happy families.To complete the set, Coronation Day sees the toughest street in London due for demolition. Can Tilly, the tough, uncompromising head of the Kiever family help heal some of the rifts of the past - or will this be one street party they will remember for all of the wrong reasons?

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007518715
Publication date: 14th March 2013
Author: Kay Brellend
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers HarperCollins
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Kay Brellend

More About Kay Brellend

More Books By Kay Brellend

Cover for Rosie's War by Kay Brellend
Cover for East End Angel by Kay Brellend
Cover for Coronation Day by Kay Brellend
View All Books By Kay Brellend

Share this book