Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

DISHONOUR

by Jacqui Rose

DISHONOUR Synopsis

`A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray `No matter what she did, he would always be there, right behind her. She could never escape' Laila is sixteen years old, beautiful, kind and clever; traits liable to get her into trouble and make people dislike her. She doesn't make her life any easier when she falls in love with an English boy, bringing shame on her family and attracting the attention of some very dangerous men. These men are always watching her and will stop at nothing to get things done their way. Soon a terrible `accident' forces Laila to make a deal with the devil. Now she must pay a very heavy price for breaking the rules. Full of strong women and compelling twists, Dishonour is an addictive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole. Praise for Jacqui Rose `A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.' Mel Sherratt `Gritty and gripping - by a star in the making.' Kimberley Chambers `A cracking good read.' Jessie Keane

DISHONOUR Press Reviews

Praise for Jacqui Rose: `Gritty and gripping - by a star in the making.' Kimberley Chambers `A thrilling and gripping novel.' Roberta Kray `A cracking good read.' Jessie Keane `A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors' Mel Sherratt

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007503599
Publication date: 29th August 2013
Author: Jacqui Rose
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 368 pages
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Jacqui Rose

Jacqui Rose is a novelist who lives in South Yorkshire, although she has lived in Soho. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas in her book have come from her own experiences.

More About Jacqui Rose

More Books By Jacqui Rose

Cover for Toxic  by Jacqui Rose
Cover for Avenged by Jacqui Rose
Cover for Betrayed by Jacqui Rose
View All Books By Jacqui Rose

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×