books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Q A Love Story by Evan J. Mandery
  

Q A Love Story

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Q A Love Story by Evan J. Mandery

A spell-binding tale of time travel and true love that will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE and THE CONFESSIONS OF MAX TIVOLI.Would you give up the love of your life, on the advice of a stranger?When our hero meets Q, one Monday morning at a cinema in New York City, he has met the love of his life. Their romance quickly blossoms: in the rowboats of Central Park, on the miniature golf course of Lower Manhattan, under a pear tree in Q's inner-city Eden. Nothing, it seems, can disturb the lovers or prevent their approaching wedding.Until one day a man claiming to be our hero's future self tells him he must leave Q...`Imagine The Time Traveller's Wife rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal' Patrick Gale

Reviews

`Imagine THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal
Patrick Gale, author of NOTES FROM AN EXHIBITION

`A quirky tale but at its heart an epic romance
MARIE CLAIRE

`A word to the tear prone: don't attempt to read the ending in public
NEW YORK TIMES

`A poignant exploration of the roads not taken
FINANCIAL TIMES

`A poignant, often hilarious, consideration of our universal curse of second guessing...It will take a reader with a very hard-heart not to be moved by Q
SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW

`Evan Mandery writes with elegance and humour
TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT

About the Author

Evan J. Mandery

Evan Mandery is a graduate of Harvard Law School and a professor at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York City. He is the author of two works of non-fiction and two previous novels, 'Dreaming of Gwen Stefani' and 'First Contact'.

Author photo © Ilona Lieberman

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st July 2012

Author

Evan J. Mandery

More books by Evan J. Mandery
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

evanmandery.com/

Publisher

Fourth Estate Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
368 pages

Categories

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780007467945

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools