books of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Q A Love Story by Evan J. Mandery


Q A Love Story by Evan J. Mandery

A spell-binding tale of time travel and true love that will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE and THE CONFESSIONS OF MAX TIVOLI. Would you give up the love of your life, on the advice of a stranger? When our hero meets Q, one Monday morning at a cinema in New York City, he has met the love of his life. Their romance quickly blossoms: in the rowboats of Central Park, on the miniature golf course of Lower Manhattan, under a pear tree in Q's inner-city Eden. Nothing, it seems, can disturb the lovers or prevent their approaching wedding. Until one day a man claiming to be our hero's future self tells him he must leave Q... `Imagine The Time Traveller's Wife rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal' Patrick Gale


`Imagine THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal
Patrick Gale, author of NOTES FROM AN EXHIBITION

`A quirky tale but at its heart an epic romance

`A word to the tear prone: don't attempt to read the ending in public

`A poignant exploration of the roads not taken

`A poignant, often hilarious, consideration of our universal curse of second guessing...It will take a reader with a very hard-heart not to be moved by Q

`Evan Mandery writes with elegance and humour

About the Author

Evan J. Mandery

Evan Mandery is a graduate of Harvard Law School and a professor at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York City. He is the author of two works of non-fiction and two previous novels, 'Dreaming of Gwen Stefani' and 'First Contact'.

Author photo © Ilona Lieberman

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

5th July 2012


Evan J. Mandery

More books by Evan J. Mandery
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website


Fourth Estate Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers


368 pages


Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)



It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North