Q A Love Story

by Evan J. Mandery

Q A Love Story Synopsis

A spell-binding tale of time travel and true love that will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE and THE CONFESSIONS OF MAX TIVOLI. Would you give up the love of your life, on the advice of a stranger? When our hero meets Q, one Monday morning at a cinema in New York City, he has met the love of his life. Their romance quickly blossoms: in the rowboats of Central Park, on the miniature golf course of Lower Manhattan, under a pear tree in Q's inner-city Eden. Nothing, it seems, can disturb the lovers or prevent their approaching wedding. Until one day a man claiming to be our hero's future self tells him he must leave Q... `Imagine The Time Traveller's Wife rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal' Patrick Gale

Q A Love Story Press Reviews

`Imagine THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal' Patrick Gale, author of NOTES FROM AN EXHIBITION `A quirky tale but at its heart an epic romance' MARIE CLAIRE `A word to the tear prone: don't attempt to read the ending in public' NEW YORK TIMES `A poignant exploration of the roads not taken' FINANCIAL TIMES `A poignant, often hilarious, consideration of our universal curse of second guessing...It will take a reader with a very hard-heart not to be moved by Q' SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW `Evan Mandery writes with elegance and humour' TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007467945
Publication date: 5th July 2012
Author: Evan J. Mandery
Publisher: Fourth Estate Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 368 pages
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Evan J. Mandery

Evan Mandery is a graduate of Harvard Law School and a professor at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York City. He is the author of two works of non-fiction and two previous novels, `Dreaming of Gwen Stefani' and `First Contact'. www.evanmandery.com

More About Evan J. Mandery

More Books By Evan J. Mandery

Cover for Q : A Love Story by Evan J. Mandery
View All Books By Evan J. Mandery

Share this book