LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

House of the Hanged

by Mark Mills

House of the Hanged Synopsis

From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: a riveting tale of passion and murder set on the French Riviera in the 1930s for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed RubenfeldFrance, 1935: At the poor man's end of the Riviera sits Le Rayol, a haven for artists, expatriates and refugees. Here, a world away from the rumblings of a continent heading towards war, Tom Nash has rebuilt his life after a turbulent career in the Secret Intelligence Service.His past, though, is less willing to leave him behind. When a midnight intruder tries to kill him, Tom knows it is just a matter of time before another assassination attempt is made.Gathered at Le Rayol for the summer months are all those he holds most dear, including his beloved goddaughter Lucy. Reluctantly, Tom comes to believe that one of them must have betrayed him. If he is to live, Tom must draw his enemy out, but at what cost to himself and the people he loves...?

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007425990
Publication date: 7th July 2011
Author: Mark Mills
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers HarperCollins
Format: eBook
Categories:

About Mark Mills

More About Mark Mills

More Books By Mark Mills

Cover for Where Dead Men Meet by Mark Mills
Cover for Where Dead Men Meet by Mark Mills
Cover for The Long Shadow by Mark Mills
View All Books By Mark Mills

Share this book