Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Grand Conspiracy Second Book of the Alliance of Light

by Janny Wurts

Part of the The Wars of Light and Shadow Series

Grand Conspiracy Second Book of the Alliance of Light Synopsis

Where there is light, there must always be shadow... The fifth volume in Janny Wurts's spectacular epic fantasy, now re-released with a striking new cover design along with the rest of the series.The wars began when two half-brothers, gifted of light and shadow, stood shoulder to shoulder to defeat the Mistwraith. Their foe cast a lifelong curse of enmity between them that has so far woven three bitter conflicts and uncounted deadly intrigues.It is a time of political upheavel, fanaticism and rampaging armies. Distrust of sorcery has set off a purge of the talented mageborn - none reviled more than Arithon, Master of Shadow. Through clever manipulation of events at the hands of his half-brother Lysaer, Lord of Light, Arithon's very name has become anathema. Now the volatile hatreds that spearheaded the campaign against Shadow have overtaken all reason.Those that still stand in Arithon's desperate defence are downtrodden, in retreat and close to annihilation. The stage is set for the ultimate betrayal.

Grand Conspiracy Second Book of the Alliance of Light Press Reviews

Praise for the Wars of Light and Shadow:`Astonishingly original and compelling... A gifted creator of wonder' Raymond E Feist`Janny Wurts builds beautiful castles in the air ... where every detail is richly imagined and vividly rendered' Diana Gabaldon`It ought to be illegal for one person to have so much talent' Stephen Donaldson

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007102228
Publication date: 26th July 2000
Author: Janny Wurts
Publisher: Voyager an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 656 pages
Categories: Fantasy,

About Janny Wurts

Janny Wurts is the author of the Cycle of Fire series, co-author of the worldwide bestselling Empire series with Raymond E. Feist, and is currently working on the Wars of Light and Shadow series. She often paints her own covers and is also an expert horsewoman, sailor, musician and archer.

More About Janny Wurts

More Books By Janny Wurts

Cover for Traitor's Knot, Alliance Of Light by Janny Wurts
View All Books By Janny Wurts

Share this book