win prizes
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Christmas at Carrington's by Alexandra Brown
  

Christmas at Carrington's

Romantic Fiction   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

Georgie Hart, handbag expert and personal shopper par excellance is back for a Christmas-themed adventure. All is very good in Georgie’s life; she has the perfect man in Tom, the perfect job in the handbag department at Carrington’s and she simply adores Christmas.... But her life and plans are turned upside down when a reality TV show comes to the store and the daughter of the shows star has designs on Tom! Can Christmas Magic save the day?

An Equally charming, witty and romantic follow-up to Cupcakes at Carrington’s. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan ad Karen Swan.

If you like Alexandra Brown you might also like to read books by Ali McNamara, Jenny Colgan and Ali Harris.

Synopsis

Christmas at Carrington's by Alexandra Brown

Georgie Hart loves Christmas time at Carrington's Department store. Running the luxury handbag department, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the perfect someone. And this year is no exception - now she has the hunky Tom, Mr Carrington himself, to spend the special day with. But when Tom springs a surprise, Georgie's plans are thrown into chaos. Carrington's is getting a fresh lease of life in a hot new reality TV show, featuring formidable retail guru, Kelly Cooper. As the first show airs, Georgie is shown in a far from flattering light. Worse is to come when Kelly's vile daughter appears to get her claws into Tom. Georgie fears this will be the worst Christmas ever, but Santa still has a little surprise for her stocking this year - she'll just have to wait until Christmas to find out...

Reviews

Praise for Cupcakes at Carrington's:

'Defies the chick lit cliche.' - Heat magazine

'I loved Cupcakes At Carrington's, a warm, witty, loveable read with plenty of sparkle and charm.' - Rowan Coleman

'A sparkling debut...funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again.'
Sasha Wagstaff

'From the moment I read the first page of Alexandra's book, I knew I was being allowed to see something special. I believe that Alexandra has created a very real and likeable cast of characters that will appeal to a wide audience. Her writing style is crisp and funny and compels you to keep turning the page.'
Chrissie Manby

'Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart.'
Miranda Dickinson

About the Author

Alexandra Brown

Alexandra Brown grew up in Brighton and left school at sixteen to run away to London with dreams of being a writer. On realising that she needed a proper job too, she went to work in an office. Throughout her twenty year corporate career, she survived many dull meetings by writing a scene or two, until she could bear it no longer and collapsed in a heap and begged her husband to support her while she lounged on a chaise and waited for the muse to arrive. He's now living in hope that she'll become rich and famous so he can retire to sun himself by an infinity pool somewhere exotic. After escaping office life, Alexandra won a competition run by The London Paper to write the weekly City Girl column, an expose of working life in the City of London. She wrote the column for two years before giving it up to concentrate on her first novel. Alexandra lives in a rural village near Brighton with her husband, daughter and two very shiny black Labradors.

Author photo © Krysphotos.co.uk

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

5th December 2013

Author

Alexandra Brown

More books by Alexandra Brown
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.alexandrabrown.co.uk/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780007488254

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools