Rome : The Coming of the King

by M. C. Scott

Part of the Rome Series

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage Books of the Month - <b>August</b> eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

LoveReading View on Rome : The Coming of the King

June 2012 Book of the Month.

The second in an excellent Roman historical series following the adventures of the very real Sebastos Pantera, who in AD 65 was Emperor Nero's most trusted and most effective spy. These books are meticulously researched and bring to life the politics, religion and social history of Roman times with fascinating and intriguing stories. Great read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.

Sarah Broadhurst

Rome : The Coming of the King Synopsis

AD 65. Sebastos Pantera, known to his many enemies as the Leopard, is the spy the Emperor Nero uses only for the most challenging and important of missions. Hunting alone, not knowing who he can trust, he must find the most dangerous man in Rome's empire and bring him to bloody justice. But his prey is cunning, subtle and ruthless. Saulos has pledged to bring about the destruction of an entire Roman province and has even now set the means to do so in motion. It will take the strategies of a master hunter to combat the brilliance of Saulos' plan, and so Pantera must set forth into the wild lands of Judaea to set an equally deadly trap for his arch-enemy and nemesis...

Win the Poldark Series 4 Box set!

Win the Poldark Series 4 Box set!

Closing date: 31/08/2018

We are offering THREE lucky people the chance to win the Series 4 box set of the hit ITV period drama (RRP: £24.99). 1796: To defend Cornwall and those he loves from an empowered George, Ross must learn to play the political game on a journey that takes him to the nation's capital and into new perils. While Demelza manages the Poldark’s affairs at home, Elizabeth moves to further secure her marriage. Drake struggles in resigning Morwenna to life with Osborne and the Enyses are tested as never before. Prime Minister Pitt calls an election and uncertainty grips the country. While Ross watches Cornwall suffer under the power of Truro’s MP, George Warleggan, Demelza’s infidelity leaves her strained between her husband and a lovesick Hugh, who is set to rival George in the upcoming election. The Enyses contemplate having a child and Elizabeth seeks the same to secure her marriage. Meanwhile, Morwenna uses Osborne’s affair with her sister Rowella to keep the reverend’s advances at bay and Demelza seeks to reconcile rival local Lords Falmouth and Basset. The draw closes on the 31st August and the winner will be notified by the 7th September.

Enter Now

If you loved this, you might like these...

Munich
Fools and Mortals
Munich
Fools and Mortals

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780552161794
Publication date: 24/05/2012
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780552161794
Publication date: 24th May 2012
Author: M. C. Scott
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 496 pages
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, Books of the Month, eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories: Historical fiction,

About M. C. Scott

M. C. Scott qualified as a veterinary surgeon and taught at the University of Cambridge before turning a lifelong passion for the ancient world into a best-selling writing career.As well as undertaking research in the University library for this series of novels, Scott is noted for the depth, accuracy and textured depictions of life in Roman times - and has spent weeks living in a roundhouse, has learned to make Roman swords and driven horses in harness the better to bring the detail to life. As Chair of the newly formed Historical Writers' Association, Scott is active in the ...

More About M. C. Scott

More Books By M. C. Scott

Cover for Rome: The Art of War by M. C. Scott
Cover for Rome : The Emperor's Spy by M. C. Scott
Cover for Rome : The Eagle of the Twelfth by M. C. Scott
View All Books By M. C. Scott

Share this book