LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Rome : The Coming of the King

by M. C. Scott

Part of the Rome Series

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage Books of the Month eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

LoveReading View on Rome : The Coming of the King

June 2012 Book of the Month.

The second in an excellent Roman historical series following the adventures of the very real Sebastos Pantera, who in AD 65 was Emperor Nero's most trusted and most effective spy. These books are meticulously researched and bring to life the politics, religion and social history of Roman times with fascinating and intriguing stories. Great read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.

Sarah Broadhurst

Rome : The Coming of the King Synopsis

AD 65. Sebastos Pantera, known to his many enemies as the Leopard, is the spy the Emperor Nero uses only for the most challenging and important of missions. Hunting alone, not knowing who he can trust, he must find the most dangerous man in Rome's empire and bring him to bloody justice. But his prey is cunning, subtle and ruthless. Saulos has pledged to bring about the destruction of an entire Roman province and has even now set the means to do so in motion. It will take the strategies of a master hunter to combat the brilliance of Saulos' plan, and so Pantera must set forth into the wild lands of Judaea to set an equally deadly trap for his arch-enemy and nemesis...

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Binding
A Long Petal of the Sea
Alexander's Legacy: To The Strongest
The World That We Knew

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780552161794
Publication date: 24/05/2012
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780552161794
Publication date: 24th May 2012
Author: M. C. Scott
Publisher: Corgi Books an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 496 pages
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, Books of the Month, eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories: Historical fiction,

About M. C. Scott

M. C. Scott qualified as a veterinary surgeon and taught at the University of Cambridge before turning a lifelong passion for the ancient world into a best-selling writing career.As well as undertaking research in the University library for this series of novels, Scott is noted for the depth, accuracy and textured depictions of life in Roman times - and has spent weeks living in a roundhouse, has learned to make Roman swords and driven horses in harness the better to bring the detail to life. As Chair of the newly formed Historical Writers' Association, Scott is active in the ...

More About M. C. Scott

More Books By M. C. Scott

Cover for Rome: The Art of War by M. C. Scott
Cover for Rome : The Eagle of the Twelfth by M. C. Scott
Cover for Rome : The Emperor's Spy by M. C. Scott
View All Books By M. C. Scott

Share this book