Only Time Will Tell

by Jeffrey Archer

Part of the The Clifton Chronicles Series

eBooks of the Month Family Drama Historical Fiction

LoveReading View on Only Time Will Tell

One of our Great Reads you may have missed in 2011.

This man can tell a damn good tale although this one is a bit out of the norm.  This begins a multi-generational family saga starting in 1919 and ending with one hell of a cliff-hanger. 

 

The Lovereading view...

The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archer's most ambitious work in four decades as an international bestselling author. Covers the years from 1920 to 1940, and includes a cast of memorable characters that The Times has compared to The Forsyte Saga. In Jeffrey Archer's masterful hands, the reader is taken on a journey that they won't want to end, and when you turn the last page of this unforgettable yarn, you will be faced with a dilemma that neither you, nor the hero could have anticipated.

Sarah Broadhurst

Only Time Will Tell Synopsis

The epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1919, in the backstreets of Bristol. His father was a war hero, but it will be twenty-one tumultuous years before Harry discovers the truth about how his father really died and if, in fact, he even was his father. Only Time Will Tell takes a cast of memorable characters from the ravages of the Great War to the outbreak of the Second World War, when Harry must decide whether to take his place at Oxford, or join the fight against Hitler's Germany.

Win a copy of An Orphan's War!

Win a copy of An Orphan's War!

Closing date: 24/05/2018

Molly Green is back this spring, with the perfect read for fans of 'Call The Midwife' and 'Grantchester'. Celebrating Molly Green's newest release 'An Orphan's War' we are giving away 10 copies of this book to TEN lucky winners. War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool's Dr Barnado's Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan's War is a gripping saga about love, loss and war.   To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 24 May 2018. The Winners will be notified by 4 June 2018. Good luck!

Enter Now

Only Time Will Tell Press Reviews

Praise for Only Time Will Tell:

'I was utterly hooked. It was an absurdly enjoyable read.'
--- Anthony Horowitz, Daily Telegraph (London)

Praise for Jeffrey Archer

'A dynamite commercial novel...Archer brings it off with panache.'
--- The Washington Post on A Prisoner of Birth

'A compelling read...The pace never flags.'
--- Newsday (New York) on A Prisoner of Birth

'One of the top ten storytellers in the world.'
--- Los Angeles Times

'Archer is a master entertainer.'
--- Time magazine

'A storyteller in the class of Alexandre Dumas.'
--- The Washington Post on A Twist in the Tale

'There isn't a better storyteller alive.'
--- Larry King

'Kane and Abel ...that classic of modern literature.'
--- The Times (London)

If you loved this, you might like these...

Fifty Fifty (Harriet Blue 2)
The Black Book
All-American Murder
The People vs. Alex Cross (Alex Cross 25)

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780330517980
Publication date: 15/09/2011
Publisher: Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780230748224
Publication date: 12/05/2011
Publisher: Macmillan an imprint of Pan MacmillanMacmillan an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780330517980
Publication date: 15th September 2011
Author: Jeffrey Archer
Publisher: Pan Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Historical Fiction,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Jeffrey Archer

Jeffrey Archer was educated at Oxford University, where as a world-class sprinter he represented Great Britain in international competition. He became the youngest member of the House of Commons in 1969, was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Conservative Party in 1985, and was elevated to the House of Lords in 1992. All of his novels -- from 1974's Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less to 1991's As the Crow Flies -- have been international bestsellers. Mr. Archer is married, has two children, and lives in London and Cambridge, England.Photograph © Terry O’Neill

More About Jeffrey Archer

More Books By Jeffrey Archer

Cover for Tell Tale by Jeffrey Archer
Cover for This Was a Man by Jeffrey Archer
Cover for This Was a Man by Jeffrey Archer
View All Books By Jeffrey Archer

Share this book