Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation

by Asa Larsson

Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation

Asa Larsson is a multi award-winning Swedish crime author (and no relation of the more famous one) and if you love books by Henning Mankell or Karin Fossum this will be right up your street. Dark secrets from WW2, when Sweden collaborated with the Nazis, bring a serial killer out into the open as they are determined to keep the past well and truly buried.

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation Synopsis

It is the first thaw of spring and the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Thorne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Karuna. Her sleep has been disturbed by haunting visions of a shadowy, accusing figure. Could the body belong to the ghost in her dreams? And where is the dead girl's boyfriend, also reported as missing the previous winter? Joining forces once again with Police Inspectors Anna-Maria Mella and Sven-Erik Stalnacke, Rebecka is drawn into an investigation that centres on old rumours about a plane carrying supplies for German troops in 1943 that never arrived. Shame and secrecy shroud the locals' memories of the war, with Sweden's early collaboration with the Nazis still a raw wound. And on the windswept shore of a frozen lake lurks a killer who will kill again to keep the past buried for ever beneath half a century's silent ice and snow.

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation Press Reviews

'Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will not be disappointed'
Publishers Weekly

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Thirst Harry Hole 11
The Thirst
The Final Word
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780857050724
Publication date: 04/08/2011
Publisher: MacLehose Press an imprint of Quercus Publishing Plc
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780857050724
Publication date: 4th August 2011
Author: Asa Larsson
Publisher: MacLehose Press an imprint of Quercus Publishing Plc
Format: Hardback
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories:

About Asa Larsson

Åsa Larsson was born in 1966 and grew up in Kiruna, Sweden. She is a qualified lawyer. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, was awarded the Swedish Crime Writers’ Association prize for best debut. Its sequel, The Blood Spilt, was chosen as Best Swedish Crime Novel of 2004.    Author photo © Orlando G Boström

More About Asa Larsson

More Books By Asa Larsson

Cover for The Second Deadly Sin A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
Cover for Until Thy Wrath Be Past A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
Cover for The Black Path A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
View All Books By Asa Larsson

Share this book