granchester eleanor oliphant before the fall
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson
  

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   

RRP £12.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

Asa Larsson is a multi award-winning Swedish crime author (and no relation of the more famous one) and if you love books by Henning Mankell or Karin Fossum this will be right up your street. Dark secrets from WW2, when Sweden collaborated with the Nazis, bring a serial killer out into the open as they are determined to keep the past well and truly buried.

If you like Asa Larsson you might also like to read books by Stieg Larsson, Mons Kallentoft and Camilla Lackberg.

Win a signed copy of stunning debut Blue Light Yokohama

We have 10 signed copies (using signed book plates) of Blue Light Yokohama, a stunning debut novel. It is a beautifully plotted police procedural set in Japan by Nicolas Obregon, a new British author. Evocative and serpentine, this marks the debut of a fresh new voice and a remarkable maverick detective with a difference.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 12th November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/11/2017

Synopsis

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson

It is the first thaw of spring and the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Thorne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Karuna. Her sleep has been disturbed by haunting visions of a shadowy, accusing figure. Could the body belong to the ghost in her dreams? And where is the dead girl's boyfriend, also reported as missing the previous winter? Joining forces once again with Police Inspectors Anna-Maria Mella and Sven-Erik Stalnacke, Rebecka is drawn into an investigation that centres on old rumours about a plane carrying supplies for German troops in 1943 that never arrived. Shame and secrecy shroud the locals' memories of the war, with Sweden's early collaboration with the Nazis still a raw wound. And on the windswept shore of a frozen lake lurks a killer who will kill again to keep the past buried for ever beneath half a century's silent ice and snow.

Reviews

'Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will not be disappointed'
Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Asa Larsson

Åsa Larsson was born in 1966 and grew up in Kiruna, Sweden. She is a qualified lawyer. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, was awarded the Swedish Crime Writers’ Association prize for best debut. Its sequel, The Blood Spilt, was chosen as Best Swedish Crime Novel of 2004.

Author photo © Orlando G Boström

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

4th August 2011

Author

Asa Larsson

More books by Asa Larsson
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.asa-larsson.com/

Publisher

MacLehose Press an imprint of Quercus Publishing Plc

Format

Hardback
288 pages

Categories

Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery

Crime & mystery
Fiction in translation

ISBN

9780857050724

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools