books of the month tudor queens series
Search our site
Out of the Blue by Sophie Cameron Read the opening extract of the brand new Sophie Cameron book before its publication on 22/03/2018

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson

Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

Asa Larsson is a multi award-winning Swedish crime author (and no relation of the more famous one) and if you love books by Henning Mankell or Karin Fossum this will be right up your street. Dark secrets from WW2, when Sweden collaborated with the Nazis, bring a serial killer out into the open as they are determined to keep the past well and truly buried.

If you like Asa Larsson you might also like to read books by Hakkan Nesser, Stieg Larsson and Camilla Lackberg.

Win Books from the Manon Bradshaw Thriller Series!

Persons Unknown, the second book in Susie Steiner's crime thriller series, is now out in paperback and to mark the publication we are giving away paperback copies of both Missing, Presumed and Persons Unknown to THREE lucky winners!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 30 April 2018. The winners will be notified by 14 May 2018,

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 30/04/2018


Until Thy Wrath Be Past : A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation by Asa Larsson

It is the first thaw of spring and the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Thorne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Karuna. Her sleep has been disturbed by haunting visions of a shadowy, accusing figure. Could the body belong to the ghost in her dreams? And where is the dead girl's boyfriend, also reported as missing the previous winter? Joining forces once again with Police Inspectors Anna-Maria Mella and Sven-Erik Stalnacke, Rebecka is drawn into an investigation that centres on old rumours about a plane carrying supplies for German troops in 1943 that never arrived. Shame and secrecy shroud the locals' memories of the war, with Sweden's early collaboration with the Nazis still a raw wound. And on the windswept shore of a frozen lake lurks a killer who will kill again to keep the past buried for ever beneath half a century's silent ice and snow.


'Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will not be disappointed'
Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Asa Larsson

Åsa Larsson was born in 1966 and grew up in Kiruna, Sweden. She is a qualified lawyer. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, was awarded the Swedish Crime Writers’ Association prize for best debut. Its sequel, The Blood Spilt, was chosen as Best Swedish Crime Novel of 2004.

Author photo © Orlando G Boström

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

4th August 2011


Asa Larsson

More books by Asa Larsson
Author 'Like for Like'

Author's Website


MacLehose Press an imprint of Quercus Publishing Plc




Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery



My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!


Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes