Secrets of the Tudor Court

by Darcey Bonnette

eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

LoveReading View on Secrets of the Tudor Court

Attendant to Anne Boleyn, Mary Howard must learn to play her part well in a dangerous chess game between the court of Henry VIII and that of her father that could change her life and the course of history. It's an unforgettable drama of betrayal, ambition, lost innocence and perseverance and perfect for fans of Phillipa Gregory's novels.

Secrets of the Tudor Court Synopsis

When young Mary Howard receives the news that she will be leaving her home for the grand court of King Henry VIII, to attend his mistress Anne Boleyn, she is ecstatic. Everything Anne touches seems to turn to gold, and Mary is certain Anne will one day become Queen. But Mary has also seen the King's fickle nature and how easily he discards those who were once close to him! Discovering that she is a pawn in a carefully orchestrated plot devised by her father, the duke of Norfolk, Mary dare not disobey him. Yet despite all of her efforts to please him, she too falls prey to his cold wrath. Not until she becomes betrothed to Harry Fitzroy, the Duke of Richmond and son to King Henry VIII, does Mary finds the love and approval she s been seeking. But just when Mary believes she is finally free of her father, the tides turn.

Secrets of the Tudor Court Press Reviews

'A beautifully written story of wonderful attention to detail. Ms. Bonnette has a unique and vivid style that caught me from the first page and carried me off into the characters, the times and their story. I loved the book.' Diane Hagar, author of The Queen's Mistake

'Throbs with intensity as it lays bare the secret delights of Tudor court life and the sudden, lethal terrors. A tale of innocence and ruthless ambition locked in a love-hate embrace.'

Barbara Kyle, author of The King's Daughter

If you loved this, you might like these...

Wrecker
The Devil's Half Mile
Munich
The Very White of Love

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847562395
Publication date: 20/01/2011
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847562395
Publication date: 20th January 2011
Author: Darcey Bonnette
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Genres: eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories:

About Darcey Bonnette

    Author Photo © Kristina Barton

More About Darcey Bonnette

More Books By Darcey Bonnette

Cover for The Tudor Princess by Darcey Bonnette
View All Books By Darcey Bonnette

Share this book