King of Foxes

by Raymond E Feist

Part of the Conclave of Shadows Series

Science Fiction eBooks of the Month

LoveReading Expert Review of King of Foxes

This is the second volume in the ‘Conclave of Shadows’ solo fantasy series from worldwide bestselling author Raymond E Feist. Featuring one of the most fascinating characters and scenarios ever created in the genre


King of Foxes Synopsis

Talon, orphan of the Orosini tribe and last of his people has been transformed by the Conclave of Shadows from a trusting young boy to the dashing young nobleman Talwin Hawkins: educated, confident and now Roldem's premier swordsman. The title, won at the Masters’ Court, in front of the King, brought him a step closer to his desire – to avenge the massacre of his family. Two participants in the slaughter are dead by his hand; Lieutenant Campaneal fell under his blade during the Master's Tournament and the other, Raven, died whilst attempting to butcher an Orodon village as he did Tal's people.


But still his lust for vengeance will not be sated until the reason for the massacres has been uncovered and their architect revealed and punished. The Conclave demands its price from Tal: he must gather information on Laso Varen, a magician of terrible power and subtle craft, dangerous beyond contemplation. To do this means service with the sorcerer’s master, Duke Kaspar of Olasko – and swearing loyalty to the very man he suspects of killing his family, even if it means becoming the Duke’s right-hand and tracking down his enemies – the members of the Conclave and Talon's own friends.


About This Edition

ISBN: 9780006483588
Publication date: 7th February 2005
Author: Raymond E Feist
Publisher: Voyager
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Primary Genre Science Fiction

What To Read After King of Foxes

Paris Adrift
Space Hopper
A Singularity

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9780006483588
Publication date: 07/02/2005
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Raymond E Feist

Raymond Feist was born and raised in Southern Carolina. He was educated at the University of California, San Diego, where he graduated with honours in Communication Arts. He is the author of numerous worldwide fantasy bestsellers including the groundbreaking classic ‘Riftwar Saga’ and has continued his phenomenal success with his new Riftwar series including bestsellers ‘Krondor:The Betrayal’ and ‘Krondor:The Assassins’. 

More About Raymond E Feist

More Books By Raymond E Feist

King of Foxes
King of Foxes
King of Foxes
View All Books By Raymond E Feist

Share this book