Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing

by Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse

Biographies & Autobiographies Audiobooks of the Month Travel Sports Lifestyle, Hobbies and Leisure

Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing Synopsis

ONE OF THE BEST AUDIOBOOKS OF 2019 - The Guardian

Join these two comedy greats and lifelong friends on their journey from recuperation to riverbank in this hilarious and heart-warming audiobook that gives you a front-row seat at an exclusive Bob and Paul production.

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing . . .

So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse?

Following the success of the BBC's Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful audiobook by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect audiobook for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to listen to a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.

AUDIO EDITION INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE FISHING TRIP WITH BOB AND PAUL

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781788702171
Publication date: 30th May 2019
Author: Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse
Publisher: Blink Publishing
Format: Audiobook
Primary Genre Biographies & Autobiographies
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

What To Read After Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing

There's a Hole in my Bucket
Drawn in Colour
Sequins for a Ragged Hem
The Greatest Beer Run Ever

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781788702942
Publication date: 28/05/2020
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781788702171
Publication date: 30/05/2019
Format: Audiobook

ISBN: 9781788701952
Publication date: 30/05/2019
Format: Hardback

View All Editions

More Books By Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse

Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing
View All Books By Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse

Share this book