LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Little House in the Big Woods

by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Part of the The Little House on the Prairie Series

Little House in the Big Woods Synopsis

Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family. Inside the little house in the Big Woods live the Ingalls family: Ma, Pa, Mary, Laura and baby Carrie. Outside the little house are the wild animals: the bears and the bees, the deer and the wolves. This is the classic tale of how they live together, in harmony mostly, but sometimes in fear ... The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children. Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga. Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+. Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams. Have you collected all the Little House books? Little House in the Big Woods Little House on the Prairie On the Banks of Plum Creek By the Shores of Silver Lake The Long Winter Little Town on the Prairie These Happy Golden Years Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature. The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.

If you loved this, you might like these...

October, October
Boy Giant Son of Gulliver
Voyage of the Sparrowhawk
Burn

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781405272162
Publication date: 27/02/2014
Publisher: Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405272162
Publication date: 27th February 2014
Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Publisher: Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 176 pages
Genres: Children's Fiction,
Collections: 100+ Children’s Books to Read as an Adult - Grown-up But Never Outgrown.,
Categories: Classic fiction (Children's / Teenage),

About Laura Ingalls Wilder

Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in 1867 in the log cabin described in Little House in the Big Woods. She and her family traveled by covered wagon across the Midwest. Later, Laura and her husband, Almanzo Wilder, made their own covered-wagon trip with their daughter, Rose, to Mansfield, Missouri. There, believing in the importance of knowing where you began in order to appreciate how far you've come, Laura wrote about her childhood growing up on the American frontier. For millions of readers Laura lives on forever as the little pioneer girl in the beloved Little House books.

More About Laura Ingalls Wilder

More Books By Laura Ingalls Wilder

Cover for Little House on the Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Cover for A Little House Traveler by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Cover for Unsere kleine Farm - Laura am Silbersee (Bd. 4) by Laura Ingalls Wilder
View All Books By Laura Ingalls Wilder

Share this book