LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Heatwave

by Katerina Diamond

Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

The Heatwave Synopsis

One summer. One stranger. One killer...

Two bad things happened that summer: A stranger arrived. And the first girl disappeared.

In the wake of the crime that rocked her community, Felicity fled, knowing more than she let on.

But sixteen years later, her new life is shattered by the news that a second girl has gone missing in her hometown.

Now Felicity must go back, to face the truth about what happened all those years ago.

Only she holds the answers - and they're more shocking than anyone could imagine.

The heatwave is back. And so is the killer.

Don't miss the hottest thriller of the summer - perfect for readers who loved The Holiday and The Girlfriend.

The Heatwave Press Reviews

Praise for The Heatwave:

'I loved it - absorbing and wonderfully twisty. It keeps the reader guessing right up to the last pages' Debbie Howells

'Absolutely top-notch. So many twists it makes me dizzy thinking about it' Jo Jakeman

'Dark and twisted, but with sunshine and nostalgia to transport you' SJI Holliday

Praise for Katerina Diamond:

'All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat

'A page-turner with a keep-you-guessing plot' Sunday Times Crime Club

'Deliciously dark . . . Keeps her readers guessing throughout, as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey' Lisa Hall, author of The Party

'Packed with twists until the last page' Closer

'Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life' Lovereading

'The suspense is literally out of this world' Compelling Reads

'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear' Handwritten Girl

If you loved this, you might like these...

Killer Instinct
Lockdown
Sister
If It Bleeds

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008361808
Publication date: 25/06/2020
Publisher: Avon Books
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008361808
Publication date: 25th June 2020
Author: Katerina Diamond
Publisher: Avon Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense,

About Katerina Diamond

Katerina Diamond is the author of the Sunday Times and Amazon bestselling novel 'The Teacher,’ which was longlisted for the CWA John Creasey Debut Dagger Award and the Hotel Chocolat Award for ‘darkest moment.’ She has lived in various glamorous locations such as Weston-super-Mare, Thessaloniki, Larnaca, Exeter, Derby and Forest Gate. Katerina now resides in East Kent with her husband and children. She was born on Friday the 13th.

More About Katerina Diamond

More Books By Katerina Diamond

Cover for The Promise by Katerina Diamond
Cover for The Angel by Katerina Diamond
Cover for The Secret by Katerina Diamond
View All Books By Katerina Diamond

Share this book