LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Assassin's Blade The Throne of Glass Novellas

by Sarah J. Maas

Part of the Throne of Glass Series

'new gen' - Great Fiction for Young Adults Sci-Fi and Fantasy

The Assassin's Blade The Throne of Glass Novellas Synopsis

Find out where the Throne of Glass journey began in this irresistible bind-up of all five of #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas's Assassin novellas.

Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassins' Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed prequel novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery . . . Explore the dark underworld of this kick-ass heroine and find out how the legend begins in the five page-turning prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series.

The Assassin's Blade The Throne of Glass Novellas Press Reviews

Praise for Throne of Glass series;

Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! RT Book Reviews

Adventure fantasy spiced with titillating romance - Sunday Times

The perfect fantasy for The Hunger Games fans - The Examiner

I believe the word unputdownable was created for this very book - Once Upon a Time

Praise for Crown of Midnight;

There are seriously no words to explain how epic this book was. I am still sat here completely reeling from the ending and my head is just spinning from all the epic awesomeness that happened - K-Books

Enthralling and well-paced, exhilarating and wonderfully-written - Realm of Fiction

With an ending that left me gaping in shock, my heart battered and my knuckles white, Crown of Midnight was a brilliant sequel and I can't wait to be back in Celaena's world again - So Many Books, So Little Time

The plot is riddled with intrigue, and the fighting comes thick and fast. Crown of Midnight does not disappoint! - Dark Readers

If you loved this, you might like these...

A Heart So Fierce and Broken
The Red Scrolls of Magic
Pet
The Infernal Devices 1: Clockwork Angel

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781408851982
Publication date: 13/03/2014
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408851982
Publication date: 13th March 2014
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Genres: NewGen - YA Fiction, Sci-Fi and Fantasy,
Categories: Fantasy romance (Teenage),

About Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas is a New York native who currently lives in the California desert. This is her first full-length novel to be published, though she already has a large online fan base, many of whom discovered the Throne of Glass world in its first incarnation, on www.fictionpress.com, when Sarah was just sixteen. She is a prolific blogger and you can find out more at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.

More About Sarah J. Maas

More Books By Sarah J. Maas

Cover for A Court of Thorns and Roses Collector's Edition by Sarah J. Maas
Cover for Throne of Glass Miniature Character Collection by Sarah J. Maas
Cover for Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas
View All Books By Sarah J. Maas

Share this book