Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Night of Sorrows

by Graham Hancock

Part of the War God Series

eBooks of the Month Fantasy

Night of Sorrows Synopsis

The final book in the War God trilogy from internationally best-selling author Graham Hancock.

Night of Sorrows Press Reviews

Praise for Graham Hancock:

'A great yarn... [Hancock] is a writer with a first-rate feel for colour and ambience...' The Sunday Times

'...part historical fact, part fantasy, the effect is as intense as the events themselves. It's a fascinating read that will have you booking a flight to Mexico long before you finish the book.' Evening Standard

'Interweaving historical fact and vivid fiction, Graham Hancock's War God is packed full of blood, guts, conflict, sacrifice and witchcraft in the last days of the Aztec empire. The story of the Spanish conquest of Mexico and the downfall of Moctezuma is the perfect (if very gory) distraction from modern life.' Wanderlust

'Five hundred years ago the old Mexican prophecy which announced the return of Quetzalcoatl came true. In an era dominated by human sacrifices and the decadence of a great culture, bearded men, white-faced, from beyond the sea, arrived to impose their law. In this fast-moving highly reccomended novel, Graham Hancock masterfully reconstructs the biggest clash of civilizations ever, revealing aspects that only a genius author could unveil.' Javier Sierra New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Supper and The Lost

'The book offers up a heady mix of action, politics, spirituality and the supernatural and we learn a lot...Convincing fantasy elements and viscerally recreated details keep the narrative charging forward.' Daily Mail

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Binding
Legion: Lies of the Beholder
The Belles
Cold Iron

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444788419
Publication date: 20/04/2017
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444788419
Publication date: 20th April 2017
Author: Graham Hancock
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 544 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Fantasy,
Categories: Fantasy, Historical adventure,

About Graham Hancock

Graham Hancock is the author of The Sign and the Seal, Fingerprints of the Gods, Keeper of Genesis, Heaven's Mirror, Supernatural and other bestselling investigations of historical mysteries. His books have been translated into twenty-seven languages and have sold over five million copies worldwide. His public lectures and broadcasts, including two major TV series for Channel 4, Quest for the Lost Civilisation, and Flooded Kingdoms of the Ice Age, have further established his reputation as an unconventional thinker who raises controversial questions about humanity's past.

More About Graham Hancock

More Books By Graham Hancock

Cover for War God by Graham Hancock
View All Books By Graham Hancock

Share this book