book price comparison hold back the stars twitter
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Born to be Trouble by Sheila Jeffries
  

Born to be Trouble

Sagas and Romance   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Lovereading view...

The poignant and gripping new saga from the author of the bestselling The Girl by the River and The Boy with No Boots, perfect for fans of Margeret Dickinson and Katie Flynn.

If you like Sheila Jeffries you might also like to read books by Katie Flynn, Melanie Rose and Cecelia Ahern.

Synopsis

Born to be Trouble by Sheila Jeffries

Running away from heartache and scandal, Tessa flees Cornwall to London in search of anonymity and freedom. Sleeping rough, scared and suicidal, she contemplates throwing herself in the river. Then she discovers the Samaritans and a volunteer, Dorothy, who patiently listens as Tessa pours out a lifetime of troubles. Inspired by Dorothy, Tessa tries to turn her life around. And when she meets Paul, she feels she has at last found a soulmate. But Paul is not the man he seems. When a tragedy at home calls Tessa back to the countryside she grew up in, her past and present collide. Can she finally find the strength to fulfil her destiny? And who will be waiting to help her begin her journey?

About the Author

Sheila Jeffries has been writing since she was young, and penned four children's novels which were published before she left school. Written under her maiden name, Sheila Chapman, in the popular 'pony story' genre of the time, the books continued to sell worldwide until the eighties. After studying at Bath Academy of Art, Sheila spent many happy years teaching in UK schools. She had eight more children's novels published under the name Sheila Haigh, and her most successful book, Little Gymnast, was a bestseller in America. Solomon's Tale breaks new ground in her writing career. It's a book truly from the heart, and though it is fiction it is based on two real cats, Solomon and Jessica, who shared and enriched her life. Sheila lives in Somerset where she enjoys teaching meditation and running workshops for writers.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st March 2017

Author

Sheila Jeffries

More books by Sheila Jeffries
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.sheilajeffries.com

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Paperback
432 pages

Categories

Sagas and Romance
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781471154942

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

My horizons have been broadened by some of the books I have been lucky to review and I expect it to be no different in the future.

Daran Bellingham

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools