make the most of Lovereading likeyoulove
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Born to be Trouble by Sheila Jeffries
  

Born to be Trouble

Sagas and Romance   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

Lovereading view...

The poignant and gripping new saga from the author of the bestselling The Girl by the River and The Boy with No Boots, perfect for fans of Margeret Dickinson and Katie Flynn.

If you like Sheila Jeffries you might also like to read books by Katie Flynn, Cecelia Ahern and Melanie Rose.

Synopsis

Born to be Trouble by Sheila Jeffries

Running away from heartache and scandal, Tessa flees Cornwall to London in search of anonymity and freedom. Sleeping rough, scared and suicidal, she contemplates throwing herself in the river. Then she discovers the Samaritans and a volunteer, Dorothy, who patiently listens as Tessa pours out a lifetime of troubles. Inspired by Dorothy, Tessa tries to turn her life around. And when she meets Paul, she feels she has at last found a soulmate. But Paul is not the man he seems. When a tragedy at home calls Tessa back to the countryside she grew up in, her past and present collide. Can she finally find the strength to fulfil her destiny? And who will be waiting to help her begin her journey?

About the Author

Sheila Jeffries has been writing since she was young, and penned four children's novels which were published before she left school. Written under her maiden name, Sheila Chapman, in the popular 'pony story' genre of the time, the books continued to sell worldwide until the eighties. After studying at Bath Academy of Art, Sheila spent many happy years teaching in UK schools. She had eight more children's novels published under the name Sheila Haigh, and her most successful book, Little Gymnast, was a bestseller in America. Solomon's Tale breaks new ground in her writing career. It's a book truly from the heart, and though it is fiction it is based on two real cats, Solomon and Jessica, who shared and enriched her life. Sheila lives in Somerset where she enjoys teaching meditation and running workshops for writers.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

1st March 2017

Author

Sheila Jeffries

More books by Sheila Jeffries
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.sheilajeffries.com

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Ltd

Format

Paperback
432 pages

Categories

Sagas and Romance
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781471154942

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools