Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year

by L. S. Hilton

Crime / Mystery Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year

Already something of a cause celebre, this strongly erotic, or should I say explicit, thriller by an art historian takes the likes of Patricia Highsmith's ambiguous killer figure Tom Ripley and transforms him into a beautiful woman on the make, as cynical and deadly and obsessed with the finer things in life, who accepts no obstacles in her compulsive rush towards the top of the pile. Judith Rashleigh comes from the wrong side of the society tracks and is determined to enjoy a better life, better clothes, accessories, money, fame even. As a junior assistant in an auction house, she stumbles on a scam involving an old Stubbs painting and is unleashed on the world, seductive, murderous, sexually voracious in a world of high society, yachts, riches and total amorality. You might dislike the character but you won't be able to put her story down.

Maxim Jakubowski

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year Synopsis

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER GLAMOUR'S WRITER OF THE YEAR. WHERE DO YOU GO WHEN YOU'VE GONE TOO FAR? Fatal Attraction meets The Talented Mr Ripley, and soon to be a major Hollywood film - prepare for this year's The Girl on the Train By day Judith Rashleigh is a put-upon assistant at a London auction house. By night she's a hostess in one of the capital's unsavoury bars. Desperate to make something of herself, Judith knows she has to play the game. She's learned to dress, speak and act in the interests of men. She's learned to be a good girl. But after uncovering a dark secret at the heart of the art world, Judith is fired and her dreams of a better life are torn apart. So she turns to a long-neglected friend. A friend that kept her chin up and back straight through every past slight. A friend that a good girl like her shouldn't have: Rage. The Talented Mr Ripley meets Gone Girl in this darkly decadent and compelling new thriller that asks: Where do you go when you've gone too far?

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year Press Reviews

'Brimming with scandal, intrigue and mystery, this is a book that everyone is talking about' Heat

'[U]tterly un-put-down-able, a shocking and sexy psychological thriller' PopSugar

'Set in a world of oligarchs, Mafiosi and dodgy art dealers, it also has in Judith Rashleigh a heroine you'll either love or loathe, at least two jaw-on-the-floor moments and sex scenes that would make' Christian Grey blush' Red magazine

'The next Gone Girl thriller everyone will be talking about' GoodReads Review

'Smart, pacy and very rude' Glamour

'Riveting... one of the most memorable females in recent fiction' Amy Pascal, Columbia Pictures Producer

'Maestra features a feisty, morally complex and sharp heroine who may appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl' New York Times

If you loved this, you might like these...

Overkill
The Last Thing She Told Me
The Mystery of Three Quarters
Before Her Eyes

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781785760013
Publication date: 08/09/2016
Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781785760037
Publication date: 10/03/2016
Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781785760013
Publication date: 8th September 2016
Author: L. S. Hilton
Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense,

About L. S. Hilton

L.S. Hilton is a writer and journalist who presently lives in London.   Author photo © Derrick Santini

More About L. S. Hilton

More Books By L. S. Hilton

Cover for Domina by L. S. Hilton
Cover for Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year by L. S. Hilton
View All Books By L. S. Hilton

Share this book