books of the month likeyoulove rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year by L. S. Hilton
  

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

Already something of a cause celebre, this strongly erotic, or should I say explicit, thriller by an art historian takes the likes of Patricia Highsmith's ambiguous killer figure Tom Ripley and transforms him into a beautiful woman on the make, as cynical and deadly and obsessed with the finer things in life, who accepts no obstacles in her compulsive rush towards the top of the pile. Judith Rashleigh comes from the wrong side of the society tracks and is determined to enjoy a better life, better clothes, accessories, money, fame even. As a junior assistant in an auction house, she stumbles on a scam involving an old Stubbs painting and is unleashed on the world, seductive, murderous, sexually voracious in a world of high society, yachts, riches and total amorality. You might dislike the character but you won't be able to put her story down. ~ Maxim Jakubowski

Win a signed copy of stunning debut Blue Light Yokohama

We have 10 signed copies (using signed book plates) of Blue Light Yokohama, a stunning debut novel. It is a beautifully plotted police procedural set in Japan by Nicolas Obregon, a new British author. Evocative and serpentine, this marks the debut of a fresh new voice and a remarkable maverick detective with a difference.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 6 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 12th November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 06/11/2017

Synopsis

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year by L. S. Hilton

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER GLAMOUR'S WRITER OF THE YEAR. WHERE DO YOU GO WHEN YOU'VE GONE TOO FAR? Fatal Attraction meets The Talented Mr Ripley, and soon to be a major Hollywood film - prepare for this year's The Girl on the Train By day Judith Rashleigh is a put-upon assistant at a London auction house. By night she's a hostess in one of the capital's unsavoury bars. Desperate to make something of herself, Judith knows she has to play the game. She's learned to dress, speak and act in the interests of men. She's learned to be a good girl. But after uncovering a dark secret at the heart of the art world, Judith is fired and her dreams of a better life are torn apart. So she turns to a long-neglected friend. A friend that kept her chin up and back straight through every past slight. A friend that a good girl like her shouldn't have: Rage. The Talented Mr Ripley meets Gone Girl in this darkly decadent and compelling new thriller that asks: Where do you go when you've gone too far?

Reviews

'Brimming with scandal, intrigue and mystery, this is a book that everyone is talking about' Heat

'[U]tterly un-put-down-able, a shocking and sexy psychological thriller' PopSugar

'Set in a world of oligarchs, Mafiosi and dodgy art dealers, it also has in Judith Rashleigh a heroine you'll either love or loathe, at least two jaw-on-the-floor moments and sex scenes that would make' Christian Grey blush' Red magazine

'The next Gone Girl thriller everyone will be talking about' GoodReads Review

'Smart, pacy and very rude' Glamour

'Riveting... one of the most memorable females in recent fiction' Amy Pascal, Columbia Pictures Producer

'Maestra features a feisty, morally complex and sharp heroine who may appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl' New York Times

About the Author

L. S. Hilton

L.S. Hilton is a writer and journalist who presently lives in London.

Author photo © Derrick Santini

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

8th September 2016

Author

L. S. Hilton

More books by L. S. Hilton
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

lisa-hilton.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Publisher

Zaffre Publishing

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Categories

Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9781785760013

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

It has opened my eyes to different authors and genres. Just log on and try, you will be surprised and not want for reading material again.

Jocelyn Garvey

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools