desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year by L. S. Hilton
  

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year

Thriller / Suspense   Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Crime/Mystery/Thriller Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

Already something of a cause celebre, this strongly erotic, or should I say explicit, thriller by an art historian takes the likes of Patricia Highsmith's ambiguous killer figure Tom Ripley and transforms him into a beautiful woman on the make, as cynical and deadly and obsessed with the finer things in life, who accepts no obstacles in her compulsive rush towards the top of the pile. Judith Rashleigh comes from the wrong side of the society tracks and is determined to enjoy a better life, better clothes, accessories, money, fame even. As a junior assistant in an auction house, she stumbles on a scam involving an old Stubbs painting and is unleashed on the world, seductive, murderous, sexually voracious in a world of high society, yachts, riches and total amorality. You might dislike the character but you won't be able to put her story down. ~ Maxim Jakubowski

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we have joined with VisitWiltshire. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

Maestra The Most Shocking Thriller You'll Read This Year by L. S. Hilton

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER GLAMOUR'S WRITER OF THE YEAR. WHERE DO YOU GO WHEN YOU'VE GONE TOO FAR? Fatal Attraction meets The Talented Mr Ripley, and soon to be a major Hollywood film - prepare for this year's The Girl on the Train By day Judith Rashleigh is a put-upon assistant at a London auction house. By night she's a hostess in one of the capital's unsavoury bars. Desperate to make something of herself, Judith knows she has to play the game. She's learned to dress, speak and act in the interests of men. She's learned to be a good girl. But after uncovering a dark secret at the heart of the art world, Judith is fired and her dreams of a better life are torn apart. So she turns to a long-neglected friend. A friend that kept her chin up and back straight through every past slight. A friend that a good girl like her shouldn't have: Rage. The Talented Mr Ripley meets Gone Girl in this darkly decadent and compelling new thriller that asks: Where do you go when you've gone too far?

Reviews

'Brimming with scandal, intrigue and mystery, this is a book that everyone is talking about' Heat

'[U]tterly un-put-down-able, a shocking and sexy psychological thriller' PopSugar

'Set in a world of oligarchs, Mafiosi and dodgy art dealers, it also has in Judith Rashleigh a heroine you'll either love or loathe, at least two jaw-on-the-floor moments and sex scenes that would make' Christian Grey blush' Red magazine

'The next Gone Girl thriller everyone will be talking about' GoodReads Review

'Smart, pacy and very rude' Glamour

'Riveting... one of the most memorable females in recent fiction' Amy Pascal, Columbia Pictures Producer

'Maestra features a feisty, morally complex and sharp heroine who may appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl' New York Times

About the Author

L. S. Hilton

L.S. Hilton is a writer and journalist who presently lives in London.

Author photo © Derrick Santini

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

8th September 2016

Author

L. S. Hilton

More books by L. S. Hilton
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

lisa-hilton.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Publisher

Zaffre Publishing

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Categories

Thriller / Suspense
Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery
Thriller / suspense

ISBN

9781785760013

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools