Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

by Annie Darling

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

One of our Books of the Year 2016.

Witty, romantic and very modern, The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan - where happy ever after is only a page away.

And some terrific reviews have come in to us via our Facebook and Twitter communities too:

The story is really sweet, I found Posy so relatable and like her, I do love a bit of romance! It's a modern update of a classic genre, without losing the charm or humour, I loved reading it. Leanne

I found the book hilarious, romantic and the perfect book to curl up on the sofa and read. I loved the characters Posey, Sebastian, Nina (tattoo girl), they were all fab, even Piers. Without saying too much the ending was just perfect! Laura Coutts

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts Synopsis

Determined to reinvent, Posy has a plan to turn the premises into a bookshop that specialises in romantic novels - if only she can get the better of Lavina's dastardly grandson Sebastian, who has his own ideas about the future of the bookshop... 

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts Press Reviews

'Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic'
Cressida McLaughlin

'Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it'
Alex Brown

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Last Summer of Us
Roar
Trap
A Gift from the Comfort Food Cafe

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780008173111
Publication date: 25/08/2016
Publisher: Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008173111
Publication date: 25th August 2016
Author: Annie Darling
Publisher: Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance,

About Annie Darling

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books. Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat. The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a little London bookshop.

More About Annie Darling

More Books By Annie Darling

Cover for True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop by Annie Darling
View All Books By Annie Darling

Share this book