Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

Search our site
A Country Escape by Katie Fforde Read the opening extract of the brand new Katie Fforde book before its publication on 22/02/2018

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling
  

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

Relationship Stories   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

One of our Books of the Year 2016.

Witty, romantic and very modern, The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan - where happy ever after is only a page away.

And some terrific reviews have come in to us via our Facebook and Twitter communities too:

The story is really sweet, I found Posy so relatable and like her, I do love a bit of romance! It's a modern update of a classic genre, without losing the charm or humour, I loved reading it. Leanne

I found the book hilarious, romantic and the perfect book to curl up on the sofa and read. I loved the characters Posey, Sebastian, Nina (tattoo girl), they were all fab, even Piers. Without saying too much the ending was just perfect! Laura Coutts

Synopsis

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling

Determined to reinvent, Posy has a plan to turn the premises into a bookshop that specialises in romantic novels - if only she can get the better of Lavina's dastardly grandson Sebastian, who has his own ideas about the future of the bookshop...

Reviews

'Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic'
Cressida McLaughlin

'Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it'
Alex Brown

About the Author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books. Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat. The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a little London bookshop.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

25th August 2016

Author

Annie Darling

More books by Annie Darling
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780008173111

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools