Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

make the most of Lovereading twitter win prizes debuts of the month

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling
  

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

Relationship Stories   Books of the Year 2016   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

One of our Books of the Year 2016.

Witty, romantic and very modern, The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan - where happy ever after is only a page away.

And some terrific reviews have come in to us via our Facebook and Twitter communities too:

The story is really sweet, I found Posy so relatable and like her, I do love a bit of romance! It's a modern update of a classic genre, without losing the charm or humour, I loved reading it. Leanne

I found the book hilarious, romantic and the perfect book to curl up on the sofa and read. I loved the characters Posey, Sebastian, Nina (tattoo girl), they were all fab, even Piers. Without saying too much the ending was just perfect! Laura Coutts

WIN COLD FEET BOOK AND DVD

Raise a glass as Cold Feet celebrates its 20th anniversary! and win one of 3 copies of the book - The Lost Years by Carmel Harrington - and Series 7 of Cold Feet which is available on DVD and to download-to-own from 20th November 2017.

The DVD is also available to pre-order from Amazon, as is the DVD of Cold Feet Series 1-7 Anniversary Collector's edition

To have a chance of winning a copy of The Lost Years by Carmel Harrington AND a DVD of Series 7 of Cold Feet, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 5 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017 and is in collaboration with ITV Studios Global Entertainment

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 05/12/2017

Synopsis

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling

Determined to reinvent, Posy has a plan to turn the premises into a bookshop that specialises in romantic novels - if only she can get the better of Lavina's dastardly grandson Sebastian, who has his own ideas about the future of the bookshop...

Reviews

'Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic'
Cressida McLaughlin

'Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it'
Alex Brown

About the Author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books. Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat. The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a little London bookshop.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

25th August 2016

Author

Annie Darling

More books by Annie Darling
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Books of the Year 2016
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780008173111

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools