killer on the wall granchester when i was invisible second sister win prizes
Vouchers


The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling
  

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

Relationship Stories   Books of the Year 2016   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   
Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Add to wishlist Share this book

Lovereading view...

One of our Books of the Year 2016.

Witty, romantic and very modern, The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan - where happy ever after is only a page away.

And some terrific reviews have come in to us via our Facebook and Twitter communities too:

The story is really sweet, I found Posy so relatable and like her, I do love a bit of romance! It's a modern update of a classic genre, without losing the charm or humour, I loved reading it. Leanne

I found the book hilarious, romantic and the perfect book to curl up on the sofa and read. I loved the characters Posey, Sebastian, Nina (tattoo girl), they were all fab, even Piers. Without saying too much the ending was just perfect! Laura Coutts

Synopsis

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling

Determined to reinvent, Posy has a plan to turn the premises into a bookshop that specialises in romantic novels - if only she can get the better of Lavina's dastardly grandson Sebastian, who has his own ideas about the future of the bookshop...

Reviews

'Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic'
Cressida McLaughlin

'Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it'
Alex Brown

About the Author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books. Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat. The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a little London bookshop.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

25th August 2016

Author

Annie Darling

More books by Annie Darling
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Books of the Year 2016
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9780008173111

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools