finding gobi newgen books for YA readers granchester rebus 30th anniversary desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Blue Light Yokohama by Nicolas Obregon Read the opening extract of the brand new Nicolas Obregon book before its publication on 18/09/2017

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling
  

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

Relationship Stories   Books of the Year 2016   Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Download an extract Discuss on Facebook Discuss this book on our Relationship Tales Facebook group Share this book

Lovereading view...

One of our Books of the Year 2016.

Witty, romantic and very modern, The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan - where happy ever after is only a page away.

And some terrific reviews have come in to us via our Facebook and Twitter communities too:

The story is really sweet, I found Posy so relatable and like her, I do love a bit of romance! It's a modern update of a classic genre, without losing the charm or humour, I loved reading it. Leanne

I found the book hilarious, romantic and the perfect book to curl up on the sofa and read. I loved the characters Posey, Sebastian, Nina (tattoo girl), they were all fab, even Piers. Without saying too much the ending was just perfect! Laura Coutts

Synopsis

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling

Determined to reinvent, Posy has a plan to turn the premises into a bookshop that specialises in romantic novels - if only she can get the better of Lavina's dastardly grandson Sebastian, who has his own ideas about the future of the bookshop...

Reviews

'Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic'
Cressida McLaughlin

'Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it'
Alex Brown

About the Author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books. Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat. The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a little London bookshop.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

25th August 2016

Author

Annie Darling

More books by Annie Darling
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Books of the Year 2016
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780008173111

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

I recommend Lovereading because you get honest reviews on a whole range of genres-there's something for everyone. It's the only site I need.

Sian Spinney

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools