Every Night I Dream of Hell

by Malcolm Mackay

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on Every Night I Dream of Hell

A Maxim Jakubowski selected title.

Yet another Scottish slice of realistic noir from the author of the acclaimed and trailblazing Glasgow trilogy of hard men, gangs and double dealings, Mackay's new novel again stands out if only for its memorable headline title! Nate Colgan is the fixer for a multi-tentacled criminal organisation confronted by all hell bursting loose and a gang war breaking out on his doorstep. Alongside him, a determined and antagonistic cop DI Michael Fisher has been biding his time and is ready to strike further in his quest to put more local criminals behind bars for good. The atmosphere is ripe for a right, bloody turf war, but who is pulling who's strings? Gritty, breathless, determinedly realistic and brutal, this is Mackay at his sharpest. Will leave you panting and a tad anxious. ~ Maxim Jakubowski

Maxim Jakubowski

Every Night I Dream of Hell Synopsis

From the award-winning author of The Glasgow Trilogy, come The Sudden Arrival of Violence, a dark and thrilling Glaswegian crime drama. Nate Colgan: a violent man; 'smart muscle' for the Jamieson organization. Someone to be afraid of. But now, with its most powerful individuals either dead or behind bars, things within the Jamieson organization are beginning to shift. When Nate, long working on the fringes of the business, is reluctantly appointed its new 'security consultant', he can little imagine how things are about to unravel ...It begins with an execution, a message; and soon the various factions within the organization are sent into chaos. But out of the confusion comes one clear fact: a new group has arrived in Glasgow, and in their quest for power they are prepared to ignite a war. But who is behind the group? And why has the calculating Zara Cope - the mother of Nate's child - suddenly appeared back in town? Meanwhile DI Fisher, buoyed by his recent successes in finally jailing some of the city's most notorious criminals, is prowling on the edges of these latest battles, looking for his chance to strike before all hell breaks loose ...A dark and thrilling Glasgow crime drama from the award-winning author, in Every Night I Dream of Hell Malcolm Mackay takes us deep into a world of violence, fear and double-crossing that grips until the final page has been turned.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Black Widow
Vanishing Games
Dead Girl Walking
Near Enemy

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781447291428
Publication date: 27/08/2015
Publisher: Mantle an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781447291428
Publication date: 27th August 2015
Author: Malcolm Mackay
Publisher: Mantle an imprint of Pan Macmillan
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 400 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Malcolm Mackay

Malcolm Mackay was born and grew up in Stornoway where he still lives. The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter, his much lauded debut was the first in the Glasgow Trilogy, set in the city’s underworld. It was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award for Best Crime Debut of the Year, the Scottish First Book of the Year, and was featured in ITV3's Specsavers Crime Thriller Club programme. How A Gunman Says Goodbye, the second book in the series, won the Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year Award. The Sudden Arrival of Violence ...

More About Malcolm Mackay

More Books By Malcolm Mackay

Cover for The Night the Rich Men Burned by Malcolm Mackay
Cover for The Night the Rich Men Burned by Malcolm Mackay
Cover for The Sudden Arrival of Violence The Glasgow Trilogy Book 3 by Malcolm Mackay
View All Books By Malcolm Mackay

Share this book