Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Sleeping Late on Judgement Day

by Tad Williams

eBooks of the Month Fantasy

Sleeping Late on Judgement Day Synopsis

Bobby Dollar thinks he's seen it all - after all, he's been to Hell and back again. Literally. But he has another think coming. Sleeping Late on Judgement Day will find Bobby back in his adopted hometown of San Judas, California, trying to stay out of trouble...and failing. His love life is still a mess, there are one too many people who have it out for him, and drowning his sorrows in a nice glass of whisky won't keep the demons at bay forever. Bobby's going to have to pull himself together and make a few tough decisions before time runs out. The problem is, time could run out at any moment. In the final Bobby Dollar novel in Tad Williams' groundbreaking epic fantasy trilogy, fallen angel Bobby Dollar will finally be force to confront the one problem he can't talk his way out of: his own.

Win A Copy of New Suns.

Win A Copy of New Suns.

Closing date: 25/03/2019

We have 10 Copies of New Suns: Original speculative fiction by people of colour to giveaway! "Compiler Nisi Shawl, an acclaimed writer of science fiction, has done a marvellous job of bringing together a dazzling kaleidoscope of genres, styles and settings in this absorbing collection: near-future dystopian societies; epic high fantasy worlds; smart sci-fi." Joanne Owen, Editorial Expert. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 25th March 2019. The winners will be notified by 1st April 2019.

Enter Now

Sleeping Late on Judgement Day Press Reviews

Praise for THE DIRTY STREETS OF HEAVEN:

 

'When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too.
Patrick Rothfuss

'Tad Williams' ... famous four-book trilogy was one of the things that inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy. [ I ] said, My god, they can do something with this form, and it's Tad doing it.'
George R.R. Martin

 

'This is urban fantasy at its best.'
EpicBookReviews

'A very promising start to an exciting new series from one of our greatest modern F/SF authors.'
Geek Syndicate

'Readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, Kate Griffin's A Madness of Angels, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files will most likely be as entertained as I was... Highly recommended.'
SFF World

If you loved this, you might like these...

Beneath the World, a Sea
We Are Blood And Thunder
We Set the Dark on Fire
The Ruin of Kings

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444738674
Publication date: 09/04/2015
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781444738650
Publication date: 11/09/2014
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444738674
Publication date: 9th April 2015
Author: Tad Williams
Publisher: Hodder Paperback an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Fantasy,
Categories: Fantasy,

About Tad Williams

World-famous fantasy novelist Tad Williams is the author of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, Otherland and Shadowmarch series. His work is revered by fantasy masters George R. R. Martin and Christopher Paolini. He lives in California with his wife Deborah Beale, co-author of the Ordinary Farm Adventures series, and their family.   Author photo © Deborah Beale

More About Tad Williams

More Books By Tad Williams

Cover for The Witchwood Crown by Tad Williams
Cover for Tailchaser's Song by Tad Williams
Cover for Sleeping Late on Judgement Day by Tad Williams
View All Books By Tad Williams

Share this book