The Strings of Murder

by Oscar de Muriel

Part of the A Victorian Mystery Series

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Historical Fiction

The Strings of Murder Synopsis

This is a spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. Edinburgh, 1888. A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way in or out - the case makes no sense. Fearing a national panic over another Ripper, Scotland Yard sends Inspector Ian Frey to investigate under the cover of a fake department specializing in the occult. However, Frey's new boss, Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray, actually believes in such supernatural nonsense. McGray's tragic past has driven him to superstition, but even Frey must admit that this case seems beyond reason. And once someone loses all reason, who knows what they will lose next...

If you loved this, you might like these...

Watching You
Loitering with Intent
The Dead Ex
The Quaker

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780718179823
Publication date: 12/02/2015
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780718179823
Publication date: 12th February 2015
Author: Oscar de Muriel
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Historical Fiction,
Categories: Historical mysteries, Thriller / suspense,

About Oscar de Muriel

Oscar de Muriel was born in Mexico City and moved to the UK to complete his PhD. He is a chemist, translator and violinist who now lives and works in Manchester.

More About Oscar de Muriel

Share this book