eleanor oliphant rebus 30th anniversary make the most of Lovereading
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

Don't Tell the Brides-to-be by Anna Bell
  

Don't Tell the Brides-to-be

Part of the Don't Tell the Groom Series
Romantic Fiction   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £7.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

This follows on from the author’s last with Penny now having completely kicked her gambling addiction and making a huge success of her budget wedding business, Princess on a Shoestring. Now she is pregnant. Wonderful news but the baby is due right in the middle of her busiest period and she is desperate not to let her brides down. Much trial and tribulation later Penny can breathe deeply. This is perfectly charming and although it is a sequel there is plenty of backstory so you can read it alone.

If you like Anna Bell you might also like to read books by Chris Manby, Sophie Kinsella and Jane Costello.

Win a SIGNED HARDBACK of A Cornish Gift!

Get into the Spirit of Christmas with our special SIGNED HARDBACK competition! We are giving away THREE hardback editions of A Cornish Gift, Fern Britton's festive short story collection - each with a book plate signed by the author!

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 4 December 2017. The winners will be notified by 11th December 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 04/12/2017

Synopsis

Don't Tell the Brides-to-be by Anna Bell

Things are looking up for Penny Robinson. She's kicked her gambling addiction and even started her own business: Princess on a Shoestring, an all-inclusive service for brides-to-be looking to pinch pennies on their big day. Between family rows and wardrobe calamities, wedding planning is no piece of cake...but Penny's got it all under control. That is, until a rival planner decides to take her down - one hard-won bride at a time. Now Penny must fight to save her reputation and her livelihood before its too late. But when a romantic weekend away has some unexpected consequences, Penny's expectations for her career are brought back down to earth with a bump.

Reviews

A real feel-good story with loads of laughs, twists, tears. The characters are all lovable and the story is totally addictive. Highly recommended * Chicklit Club * Witty * Sun * Hilarious and uplifting, this is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella * Take a Break * Funny, surprising and touching, this feel-good read has bags of charm * Closer *


About the Author

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious. She is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

12th February 2015

Author

Anna Bell

More books by Anna Bell
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.annabellwrites.com

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Quercus Publishing

Format

Paperback
448 pages

Categories

Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9781848663688

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Discover new authors and enjoy old favourites; oodles of literary gems to uncover at Lovereading with candid reviews from real reviewers.

Emily Wright

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools