Win a Family Weekend Break with Lovereading and VisitWiltshire - click here for details...

books of the month book price comparison
Search our site
The Last Summer by Andree Michaud Read the opening extract of the brand new Andree Michaud book before its publication on 25/01/2018

Don't Tell the Brides-to-be by Anna Bell
  

Lovereading view...

This follows on from the author’s last with Penny now having completely kicked her gambling addiction and making a huge success of her budget wedding business, Princess on a Shoestring. Now she is pregnant. Wonderful news but the baby is due right in the middle of her busiest period and she is desperate not to let her brides down. Much trial and tribulation later Penny can breathe deeply. This is perfectly charming and although it is a sequel there is plenty of backstory so you can read it alone.

If you like Anna Bell you might also like to read books by Milly Johnson, Paige Toon and Rachel Schurig.

Synopsis

Don't Tell the Brides-to-be by Anna Bell

Things are looking up for Penny Robinson. She's kicked her gambling addiction and even started her own business: Princess on a Shoestring, an all-inclusive service for brides-to-be looking to pinch pennies on their big day. Between family rows and wardrobe calamities, wedding planning is no piece of cake...but Penny's got it all under control. That is, until a rival planner decides to take her down - one hard-won bride at a time. Now Penny must fight to save her reputation and her livelihood before its too late. But when a romantic weekend away has some unexpected consequences, Penny's expectations for her career are brought back down to earth with a bump.

Reviews

A real feel-good story with loads of laughs, twists, tears. The characters are all lovable and the story is totally addictive. Highly recommended * Chicklit Club * Witty * Sun * Hilarious and uplifting, this is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella * Take a Break * Funny, surprising and touching, this feel-good read has bags of charm * Closer *


About the Author

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious. She is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

12th February 2015

Author

Anna Bell

More books by Anna Bell
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.annabellwrites.com

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Quercus Publishing

Format

Paperback
448 pages

Categories

Adult & contemporary romance

ISBN

9781848663688

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

Lovereading is like booking a holiday, you don't know what it will be like and it is a whole new experience.

Sue Burton

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Lovereading is a world of books. It has everything you need from new to old and much loved classic books. It even give you recommendations!

Kate Thurston

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools