Now That I've Found You

by Ciara Geraghty

Books with reviews by our Reader Review Panel eBooks of the Month Family Drama Modern and Classic Literary Fiction Relationship Stories

LoveReading View on Now That I've Found You

A brilliant tale written from the point of view of a single dad of two bruised kids, especially the boy, for their mum, Paula, suffering from bipolar disease, walked out.  Dad, Vinnie, is a taxi driver so he can be there for the kids when needed.  A good man.  He begins to build a life with a traumatised car accident victim, Ellen, who uses his cab weekly for her physio.  She lost her husband in the accident.  Vinnie and Ellen’s charming relationship is shattered by the re-emergence of Paula.  This is a highly perceptive tale of single parenthood beautifully observed.  Full of home truths and delivered with a touch of humour, it’s a rewarding read.  Highly recommended.

Sarah Broadhurst

Now That I've Found You Synopsis

Forty-two-year-old Vinnie knows lots of things.

 

He knows new books and school shoes are expensive. He knows his teenage daughter keeps getting into trouble and he knows his seven-year-old has wet the bed every night for over a year.

 

What Vinnie doesn't know is whether his wife is coming back, or if he will ever get better at single fatherhood.

 

Ellen knows that what happened in the accident was all her fault. She knows she's too scared to get behind the wheel of a car ever again and she knows that some scars are harder to hide than others.

 

What Ellen doesn't know is how to move on. And she doesn't know anything about Vinnie, the taxi driver who drives her to physiotherapy every week.

 

And neither of them knows they're going to change the other's life forever.

Get involved in a scandal this summer!

Get involved in a scandal this summer!

Closing date: 03/07/2018

Summer has never been so scandalous... Can Violet find her own happy ending before the swallows fly south for the winter? Sexy, sassy and full of heart, Kat French is back in a new summer sizzler. To celebrate we are giving away 10 copies of the book to 10 lucky winners!!! To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that the draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 3rd July 2018. The Winners will be notified by 16th July 2018.   Good luck!  

Enter Now

Now That I've Found You Reader Reviews

In addition to our Lovereading expert opinion some of our Reader Review Panel were also lucky enough to read and review this title.

  • Maz Tucker - 'Great book, with really believable characters. You will be egging them on throughout the book.' Read full review >
  • Bethany Dimmock - 'A great book for anyone looking for a tale about real people: an easy read.' Read full review >
  • Margaret Madden- 'One of my favourite authors, this is a real gem of a book.  Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern.  A truly gifted storyteller.' Read full review >
  • Emily Wright - 'An emotively bittersweet and rewarding story of family and new beginnings...Ciara Geraghty writes with empathy and compassion, combining humour with insightful honesty. Characters are evocatively portrayed and the tumult of emotions is compelling.' Read full review >
  • Clair Chaytors - 'A beautiful story with warmth and emotion. I absolutely loved this book!...All of Ciara’s characters are beautifully drawn and this book was a delight to read. I'm now a huge fan!' Read full review >
  • Rachel Hall - 'A delightful story, charmingly told through the voices of two very distinct central characters and a cast of well-drawn and colourful secondary characters tackling a difficult subject with genuine understanding and emotion.' Read full review >
  • Doreen McKeown - 'This is the first book I've read by this author, but I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will certainly look out for more of her work.' Read full review >
  • Tanya Thurling - 'I must say I fell a little bit in love with all the characters in this book which to me is the sign of a good book.' Read full review >
  • Sarah Harper - 'A thoroughly enjoyable, warm hearted read which I would highly recommend...This was a really well written, feel-good read. It wasn’t overly sickly and predictable.' Read full review >
  • Zarina de Ruiter - 'Now That I've Found You may not be an ordinary man-meets-woman romantic novel, but its unexpectedness took me by surprise and made it a rewarding read in the end.' Read full review >
  • Michelle Hemmingway - 'Well written, comfortable read; perfect for curling up with on a winter's night...It also felt refreshing to experience a romantic novel from the point of view of the male protagonist.' Read full review >
  • Holly Kilminster-'This is a magical, heart wrenching story about life’s struggles, love and the importance of family. I loved Ciara Geraghty’s style of writing; it’s warm, realistic and brings the characters to life.'  Read full review >
  • Claire Simms - 'Excellent read, will definitely read another from this author.' Read full review >

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Break
Still Me
Still Me
Paris for One and Other Stories

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444725865
Publication date: 22/01/2015
Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781444737943
Publication date: 03/07/2014
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444725865
Publication date: 22nd January 2015
Author: Ciara Geraghty
Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Genres: Reader Reviewed Books, eBook Favourites, Family Drama, Literary Fiction, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),

About Ciara Geraghty

Ciara Geraghty is the author of four novels, Saving Grace, Becoming Scarlett, Finding Mr Flood and Lifesaving for Beginners. She lives in Dublin with her husband, three children and dog.

More About Ciara Geraghty

More Books By Ciara Geraghty

Cover for Now That I've Found You by Ciara Geraghty
Cover for Lifesaving for Beginners by Ciara Geraghty
View All Books By Ciara Geraghty

Share this book