Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

The Toy Taker

by Luke Delaney

Part of the DI Sean Corrigan Series

Crime / Mystery eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

LoveReading View on The Toy Taker

With strong, believable characters, clever twists and lots of edge-of-the-seat moments The Toy Taker is the third novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series. Young Children are being abducted and there’s no evidence to help find them. DI Corrgan’s ability to understand these dark minds has abandoned him and the clock is ticking. This authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective, is perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. This series of books just gets better and better.

The Toy Taker Synopsis

The third novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. Your child has been taken...Snatched in the dead of night from the safety of the family home. There's no sign of forced entry, no one heard or saw a thing. DI Sean Corrigan investigates. He needs to find four-year-old George Bridgeman before abduction becomes murder. But his ability to see into dark minds, to think like those he hunts, has deserted him - just when he needs it most. Another child vanishes. What kind of monster is Corrigan hunting? And will he work it out in time to save the children?

Win Don't You Cry

Win Don't You Cry

Closing date: 11/10/2018

To celebrate the September release of Cass Green's "dynamic, powerfully expressive novel" Don't You Cry, we are giving away FIVE copies of the latest psychological thriller AND a 'Most Stressful Night of Your Life package' of luxury Hot Chocolate and a MINI Bottle of Whiskey!!! She saved your life. Now she'll make you pay - One stolen baby. Two desperate strangers. One night of terror. The competition closes on the 11th October 2018. The winner will be informed by the 17th October 2018. To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter and you must be 18 or over to enter this competition. Multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. By entering this competition you are agreeing to the conditions mentioned above and to adhere to the LoveReading Terms and Conditions. 

Enter Now

The Toy Taker Press Reviews

'The feeling of being at the heart of a police investigation seeps from every page'
Daily Mail

If you loved this, you might like these...

Sweet Heart
Sleeping in the Ground DCI Banks 24
Dead If You Don't
The Hanged Man

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007486144
Publication date: 03/07/2014
Publisher: Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9780007486120
Publication date: 13/02/2014
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007486144
Publication date: 3rd July 2014
Author: Luke Delaney
Publisher: Harper an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 464 pages
Genres: Crime / Mystery, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Crime & mystery,

About Luke Delaney

Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He was later asked to join the CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations. Why I wrote Cold Killing, by Luke Delaney...'I had an unbelievable sixteen years in the Police, the vast majority of which was spent in the CID, and loved every minute of it. But eventually the low pay and difficult working conditions drove ...

More About Luke Delaney

More Books By Luke Delaney

Cover for The Jackdaw by Luke Delaney
Cover for The Toy Taker by Luke Delaney
Cover for The Keeper by Luke Delaney
View All Books By Luke Delaney

Share this book