desmond elliott 2017 newgen books for YA readers join us on facebook
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Don't Tell the Boss by Anna Bell
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

A young woman’s observations on life well portrayed with chapter headings giving hints on cutting costs and an underlying addiction to gambling nicely dealt with. Penny has a flair for organising weddings on a shoestring and despite telling her new husband she will give up both gambling and her side-lining in the wedding business to concentrate on getting promoted at work, she finds it difficult to say no to desperate brides.

If you like Anna Bell you might also like to read books by Rachel Schurig, Milly Johnson and Chris Manby.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Don't Tell the Boss by Anna Bell

When newlywed Penny turns her hand to some casual wedding planning she only wants to help other women afford the big day of their dreams. But taming bridezillas turns out to be a full-time occupation, and what began as a hobby becomes a personal and professional nightmare. Soon Penny is struggling to keep her day job and prevent her own marriage from collapsing under the strain: tired, stressed and knee-deep in ivory satin, is Penny's life and livelihood hanging by a thread?

Reviews

'Witty'
Sun

'Funny, surprising and touching, this feel-good read has bags of charm'
Closer

'Hilarious and uplifting, this is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella'
Take a Break

'A real feel-good story with loads of laughs, twists, tears. The characters are all lovable and the story is totally addictive. Highly recommended
The Chicklit Club

About the Author

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious. She is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th June 2014

Author

Anna Bell

More books by Anna Bell
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.annabellwrites.com

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Quercus Publishing

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781848663664

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

The books for review are always great reads, brilliantly written, and introduces me to a huge variety of, established and new, authors.

Lesley Hart

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools