Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Don't Tell the Boss by Anna Bell
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

A young woman’s observations on life well portrayed with chapter headings giving hints on cutting costs and an underlying addiction to gambling nicely dealt with. Penny has a flair for organising weddings on a shoestring and despite telling her new husband she will give up both gambling and her side-lining in the wedding business to concentrate on getting promoted at work, she finds it difficult to say no to desperate brides.

If you like Anna Bell you might also like to read books by Sophie Kinsella, Paige Toon and Rachel Schurig.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Don't Tell the Boss by Anna Bell

When newlywed Penny turns her hand to some casual wedding planning she only wants to help other women afford the big day of their dreams. But taming bridezillas turns out to be a full-time occupation, and what began as a hobby becomes a personal and professional nightmare. Soon Penny is struggling to keep her day job and prevent her own marriage from collapsing under the strain: tired, stressed and knee-deep in ivory satin, is Penny's life and livelihood hanging by a thread?

Reviews

'Witty'
Sun

'Funny, surprising and touching, this feel-good read has bags of charm'
Closer

'Hilarious and uplifting, this is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella'
Take a Break

'A real feel-good story with loads of laughs, twists, tears. The characters are all lovable and the story is totally addictive. Highly recommended
The Chicklit Club

About the Author

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious. She is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

19th June 2014

Author

Anna Bell

More books by Anna Bell
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.annabellwrites.com

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Quercus Publishing

Format

Paperback
400 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9781848663664

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools