All Editions of Silent on the Moor

by Deanna Raybourn

Silent on the Moor

Silent on the Moor

Author: Deanna Raybourn Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/06/2009

JULIA GREY - Deanna Raybourn’s aristocratic Victorian Lady Julia Grey has so far appeared in three novels, all featuring involving capers and sparkling dialogue. The chemistry between Julia and the enigmatic detective Nicholas Brisbane is a delight and the plots are complex but full of romantic fizz.  SILENT ON THE MOOR takes the heroes to windswept Yorkshire in 1888.   Lovereading view... If you like a bit of romance thrown in with a good mystery then this series by Deanna Raybourn fits the bill. Our heroine, Lady Julia Grey, finds herself following Nicholas Brisbane to his newly acquired estate on the Yorkshire Moors. Not only has Brisbane acquired an estate but also the family living there and as events unfold it seems his connection to the family may be closer than at first suspected. A great mix of mischievousness, mystery and romance makes this series a very entertaining read.   Lady Julia Grey series1. Silent in the Grave2. Silent in the Sanctuary 3. Silent on the Moor

eBooks of the Month