All Editions of The Scent of Almonds and other stories

by Camilla Lackberg

The Scent of Almonds and other stories

The Scent of Almonds and other stories

Author: Camilla Lackberg Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/02/2015

THE SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES is a collection of short stories from the No.1 international bestseller Camilla Lackberg. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. THE SCENT OF ALMONDS - It's less than a week until Christmas and policeman Martin Mohlin is begrudgingly accompanying his girlfriend to a family reunion on the tiny island of Valon outside of Fjallbacka. The connection to the mainland is cut off by a snowstorm and when the domineering patriarch Ruben collapses during Christmas dinner, Martin is forced to intervene. He soon establishes that Ruben was murdered and since they are completely isolated on the island, one of the family members must be murderer...A charming novella in the style of Agatha Christie, closely linked to the Fjallbacka-series.

eBooks of the Month