LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Kate Allan - Author

About the Author

Books by Kate Allan

Thera-pets

Thera-pets

Author: Kate Allan Format: Cards Release Date: 11/09/2020

#1 Best Seller in Depression Make Every Day a Little EasierAffirmations of self-love to brighten your day. Fans of Kate Allan and her colorful, inspirational illustrations will treasure this collection of daily affirmations of self-love. She draws from her own experiences with anxiety and depression to create therapeutic and soothing works of art for all. Think of this card deck as a menagerie of emotional support animals to take with you anywhere an airplane, a trip to the dentist, your first day at a new job, or anytime you need a little boost of cheer and encouragement. Give the gift of uplifting affirmations. Thera-pets is a deck of 64 cute doodles that comes from the bestselling author of You Can Do All Things. Each card of positive affirmations offers you a daily moment of joy to escape from the problems so many of us face in this hectic, modern world. Inside, you'll find: Cute animal drawings to calm your mind Uplifting quotes to help you through bad days Words of wisdom and ways to find mindfulness Thera-pets: 64 Emotional Support Animal Cards is a great gift for anyone who loves Kate Allan's You're Strong, Smart, and You Got This; or It's Your Weirdness that Makes You Wonderful.

It's Your Weirdness that Makes You Wonderful

It's Your Weirdness that Makes You Wonderful

Author: Kate Allan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/12/2019

#1 New Release in Anxiety, Phobias, Mood Disorders, Stress Management, Depression, and Religious & Inspirational A Lesson in Self-Acceptance from Affirming AnimalsFrom the author of the bestselling book, You Can Do All Things Step into a state of mindfulness: Depression and anxiety are topics that can be uncomfortable to talk about, but that doesn't mean they should be avoided. If anything, it means we need to be more aware and have more conversations about them. With the help of her adorable illustrations, art blogger Kate Allan (known through her remarkably popular Tumblr blog as The Latest Kate ) urges us to be mindful of our mentality. Work through anxiety and depression with the help of enlightening words: Allan, who suffers from anxiety and depression herself, understands what it's like to deal with feelings that are difficult to fight through. In this book, she provides the personal kind of encouragement that she herself needs to hear. These encouraging words, along with writing prompts, can help readers sort through and express their feelings. Practice self-love through self-care: Kate Allan's creative journal meets us where we are-in the midst of the feelings that say we're not enough, we can't handle this life, we won't make it. Her whimsical art and simple words lift trampled spirits and combat thoughts that lead us to believe our weirdness makes us weak. Young and old, we are encouraged to love ourselves exactly as we are. In this collection of affirming illustrations, It's Your Weirdness That Makes You Wonderful, you will find: A source of colorful and creative validation and affirmations for the struggles you face and the feelings of depression that may accompany them Anxiety-reducing visual art and journaling prompts to better understand and process your mental health Support animals in book-form that come along with you wherever you need them! Readers of The Happiness Trap, Mind Over Mood, Start Where You Are, or You Can Do All Things will find further comfort and healing in Kate Allan's It's Your Weirdness That Makes You Wonderful.

You Can Do All Things

You Can Do All Things

Author: Kate Allan, Margarita Tartakovsky Format: Hardback Release Date: 20/12/2018

#1 Bestseller in Mental Health, Depression Mindfulness, Drawings and MeditationsArt for mental health, relaxation and stress reduction. Daily meditations to help with depression and anxiety. Mental health is a topic that affects everyone, though so few are eager to discuss it. You Can Do All Things is a compendium of knowing-yet-supportive illustrations from The Latest Kate, whose thoughtful quotations encourage you to be mindful of your own mentality and to take care of yourself, regardless of image or lifestyle. Calming and supportive, the illustrations are also candid about the internal problems many people face in our hectic modern world. Inspirational, gentle drawings of animals. The Latest Kate's inventive pairing of whimsical colors and friendly, smiling animals is the spoonful of sugar that makes the heavy subject matter approachable and non-threatening. You Can Do All Things is a welcome addition to any bookshelf or art wall, and its messages are equally applicable to adults and children. Anxiety sucks, but you don't. This book will show you how to get through the worst of it. In this supportive book you'll find: Beautiful, whimsical, and colorful art Expressions of encouragement for any hardship you face A how-to guide for dealing with anxiety and depression Understanding and validation for your struggles Tips for every time you feel inadequate, overwhelmed, or down on yourself Cute animals that believe in you! Fans of The New Mood Therapy, The Happiness Trap, Its Your Weirdness That Makes You Wonderful, or the works of Liz Climo will love You Can Do All Things.

Secrets at City Hospital (Medical Drama Romance)

Secrets at City Hospital (Medical Drama Romance)

Author: Kate Allan Format: eBook Release Date: 29/09/2011

Spilt coffee, broken down car, laddered tights! Rachel's first day on duty as doctor in the busy maternity department at City Hospital couldn't have started any worse. Thrown in at the deep end and with an emergency to deal with, the last thing she needs is the spark of attraction she feels for capable male midwife Grant. She'd given up on relationships but she can't help falling for Grant even though it becomes clear he's hiding something - a second life?