Harry Potter House Eds
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Geraldine O'Neill Book and Novel

Geraldine O'Neill - Author


Geraldine O’Neill grew up in Cleland, a small mining village, in Lanarkshire, Scotland. The second of six children, she was educated in St Mary’s Primary in Cleland then Holy Cross High School in Hamilton.

Whilst working as a teacher in the local primary school in Ireland, Geraldine helped start up a local writers’ group which is still going strong 13 years later. She is an accomplished public speaker, and was President of Tullamore Toastmasters in 2002.

She started up a Book Circle in Tullamore which is now in its 6th year, and one of their meetings was broadcast live on National Radio from Geraldine’s house in April 2004!

Geraldine O’Neill has been writing since the early 90’s and had gained a number of awards for her short stories before embarking on her first novel. She has also had a number of poems published.


She has had three novels published in Ireland by Poolbeg to date: Tara Flynn, Tara’s Fortune and Aisling Gayle. Both Tara Flynn and Tara’s Fortune are now published in the UK and Commonwealth by Orion.

Her forthcoming book, The Grace Girls (which is set in 50’s Scotland) is due to be published in the UK and Ireland in Summer 2005.

She is currently working on her fifth novel, which has the working title of Kate Larkin.

If you like Geraldine O'Neill you might also like to read books by Eileen Ramsay, Claudia Carroll and Margaret Graham.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Geraldine O'Neill

Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
Music Across the Mersey
Geraldine O'Neill
A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill.
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017
The Flowers of Ballygrace by Geraldine O'Neill
The Flowers of Ballygrace
Geraldine O'Neill
A 1950âs setting for an enchanting saga that really does capture the period. A gentle read, full of incident, engagingly portrayed. Similar this month: None but try Katie Flynn. Comparison: Catherine Cookson, Maeve Binchy, Rose Doyle.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 13/06/2007

Loading other books by Geraldine O'Neill...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.geraldine-oneill.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Geraldine O'Neill on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Geraldine O'Neill and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools