tudor queens series twitter
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Geraldine O'Neill Book and Novel

Geraldine O'Neill - Author

Geraldine O’Neill grew up in Cleland, a small mining village, in Lanarkshire, Scotland. The second of six children, she was educated in St Mary’s Primary in Cleland then Holy Cross High School in Hamilton.

Whilst working as a teacher in the local primary school in Ireland, Geraldine helped start up a local writers’ group which is still going strong 13 years later. She is an accomplished public speaker, and was President of Tullamore Toastmasters in 2002.

She started up a Book Circle in Tullamore which is now in its 6th year, and one of their meetings was broadcast live on National Radio from Geraldine’s house in April 2004!

Geraldine O’Neill has been writing since the early 90’s and had gained a number of awards for her short stories before embarking on her first novel. She has also had a number of poems published.

She has had three novels published in Ireland by Poolbeg to date: Tara Flynn, Tara’s Fortune and Aisling Gayle. Both Tara Flynn and Tara’s Fortune are now published in the UK and Commonwealth by Orion.

Her forthcoming book, The Grace Girls (which is set in 50’s Scotland) is due to be published in the UK and Ireland in Summer 2005.

She is currently working on her fifth novel, which has the working title of Kate Larkin.

If you like Geraldine O'Neill you might also like to read books by Margaret Graham, Eileen Ramsay and Claudia Carroll.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Geraldine O'Neill

Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
Music Across the Mersey
Geraldine O'Neill
A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill.
Format: Paperback - Released: 28/11/2017
The Flowers of Ballygrace by Geraldine O'Neill
The Flowers of Ballygrace
Geraldine O'Neill
A 1950âs setting for an enchanting saga that really does capture the period. A gentle read, full of incident, engagingly portrayed. Similar this month: None but try Katie Flynn. Comparison: Catherine Cookson, Maeve Binchy, Rose Doyle.
Format: Paperback (a Format) - Released: 13/06/2007

Loading other books by Geraldine O'Neill...

Author Info

Author's Website


Author's Facebook

Find Geraldine O'Neill on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Geraldine O'Neill and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper