Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Laurence O'Bryan - Author

About the Author

Laurence O'Bryan was born in Dublin. He studied business, then IT at Oxford University. After going to England he paid for his own courses and began rising at 4AM so he could study and work at the same time. One early job was as a kitchen porter near the Bank of England cleaning the plates of the well connected. He stayed in squats in London and struggled for years. Laurence was first published by a school newspaper when he was ten, for a short story about aliens getting lost. Thirty-five years later, he attended a authonomy workshop and not long after was offered a publishing contract for three books. The first of which, The Istanbul Puzzle, won the Outstanding Novel award at the Southern California writer's conference in 2007.

Featured books by Laurence O'Bryan

The Manhattan Puzzle

The Manhattan Puzzle

Author: Laurence O'Bryan Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/10/2013

A global puzzle. A secret symbol. A conspiracy that ends in death. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown's Inferno. An international cover-up that could change the course of history...Sean has been tracking a symbol from another age. It provides a clue to a barbaric conspiracy. A puzzle with an answer feared for millenia. When Isabel wakes to find Sean hasn't come home she doesn't worry. At first. But when the police turn up on her doorstep wanting to interview him, she has to make a decision. Does she keep faith in him or does she believe the evidence? The symbol Sean and Isabel have been chasing will finally be revealed in Manhattan as one of the greatest banks in the world totters. Can Isobel uncover the truth before time runs out...or will she too be murdered? A thrilling, high-octane race to save civilisation that will engross fans of Dan Brown, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

The Istanbul Puzzle

The Istanbul Puzzle

Author: Laurence O'Bryan Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/01/2012

Alex Zegliwski has been savagely beheaded. His body is found hidden near the sacred archaeological site of Hagia Sophia in Istanbul. When Sean arrives in the ancient city to identify his colleague's body, he is handed an envelope of photographs belonging to Alek and soon finds himself in grave danger. Someone wants him dead but why? Aided by British diplomat Isabel Sharp, Sean begins to unravel the mystery of the mosaics in the photographs and inch closer to snaring Alek's assassin. Evil is at work and when a lethal virus is unleashed on the city, panic spreads fast. Time is running out for Sean and Isabel. They must catch the killer before it's too late.

Other books by Laurence O'Bryan

The Manhattan Puzzle

The Manhattan Puzzle

Author: Laurence O'Bryan Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/10/2013

A global puzzle. A secret symbol. A conspiracy that ends in death. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown's Inferno. An international cover-up that could change the course of history...Sean has been tracking a symbol from another age. It provides a clue to a barbaric conspiracy. A puzzle with an answer feared for millenia. When Isabel wakes to find Sean hasn't come home she doesn't worry. At first. But when the police turn up on her doorstep wanting to interview him, she has to make a decision. Does she keep faith in him or does she believe the evidence? The symbol Sean and Isabel have been chasing will finally be revealed in Manhattan as one of the greatest banks in the world totters. Can Isobel uncover the truth before time runs out...or will she too be murdered? A thrilling, high-octane race to save civilisation that will engross fans of Dan Brown, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

The Jerusalem Puzzle

The Jerusalem Puzzle

Author: Laurence O'Bryan Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/01/2013

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world ...The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle. Behind Lady Tunshuq's Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Keiser, has been found dead. In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is missing. With his girlfriend Isabel Sharp, Sean Ryan is about to piece together the mystery of his colleague Max's death and Susan's disappearance. But as they explore the ancient and troubled city, they soon find themselves drawn into a dangerous and deadly game of fire. A taut thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Harris.