LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Deborah Moggach - Author

About the Author

Deborah Moggach is the prize-winning author of numerous screenplays including STOLEN, GOGGLE-EYES, SEE-SAW and CLOSE RELATIONS, and FINAL DEMAND (starring Tamsin Outhwaite) will be shown on BBC 1 this Easter. Her many novels include the bestselling TULIP FEVER and PORKY. She is Chairman of the Society of Authors and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. She lives in North London.

Featured books by Deborah Moggach

Something to Hide

Something to Hide

Author: Deborah Moggach Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/07/2015

'Nobody in the world knows our secret...that I've ruined Bev's life, and she's ruined mine.' Just as Petra is beginning to relax into her happy ever after, she finds herself catapulted to West Africa, and to Bev, her best friend who she's been betraying so spectacularly. Meanwhile, on opposite sides of the world, two other women are also struggling with the weight of betrayal: Texan Lorrie is about embark on the biggest deception of her life, and in China Li-Jing is trying to understand exactly what it is her husband does on his West African business trips...It turns out that no matter where you are in the world, everyone has something to hide. Can Bev - can anyone - be trusted?

ebook of the month
Heartbreak Hotel

Heartbreak Hotel

Author: Deborah Moggach Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/08/2013

From Deborah Moggach, bestselling author of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, comes another hilarious and romantic comedy, this time set in a run-down B&B in Wales. When retired actor Buffy decides to up sticks from London and move to rural Wales, he has no idea what he is letting himself in for. In possession of a run-down B&B that leans more towards the shabby than the chic and is miles from nowhere, he realises he needs to fill the beds - and fast. Enter a motley collection of guests: Harold, whose wife has run off with a younger woman; Amy, who's been unexpectedly dumped by her (not-so) weedy boyfriend and Andy, the hypochondriac postman whose girlfriend is much too much for him to handle. But under Buffy's watchful eye, this disparate group of strangers find they have more in common than perhaps they first thought...

ebook of the month
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Author: Deborah Moggach Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/08/2013

This is the book behind the box office hit romcom starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel, Penelope Wilton and Tom Wilkinson - for fans of Quartet and Song for Marion. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone. But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances. It was previously published with the title These Foolish Things.

ebook of the month

Other books by Deborah Moggach

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.deborahmoggach.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more