C C Humphreys - Author

About the Author

C.C. Humphreys was born in Toronto and grew up in Los Angeles and London. A Third generation actor and writer on both sides of his family, he is married and lives on Salt spring Island, Canada.

Books by C C Humphreys

Fire

Fire

Author: C. C. Humphreys Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/08/2016

Together with actress Sarah Chalker, highwayman William Coke and thief-taker Pitman come together as one, determined to stop the brutal murder of London's rich and poor once and for all. But another threat is on the way. It hasn't rained in five months. London is a tinderbox - politically, sexually and religiously. The Great Fire of London is about to ignite. And the final confrontation between Coke, Pitman and Sarah Chalker and their murderous adversary will be decided against a background of apocalypse.

Fire

Fire

Author: C. C. Humphreys Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/05/2016

First came Plague, now comes Fire. The epic tale of the hunt for a serial killer threatening London's rich and poor during the Great Fire of London. Perfect for fans of S J Parris and C J Sansom. 1666. The Great Plague has passed. Londoners celebrate survival in different ways. They drink. They gamble. They indulge in carnal delights. But 666 is the number of the Beast, the year foretold when Christ will return. A gang of fanatics - the Saints - choose to hasten that prophesied day. They will kidnap, rape, murder. Above all, they will kill a king. Two men - the highwayman William Coke and the thief-taker Pitman - are recruited to stop them. Then in the early hours of September 2nd, 1666, something starts that will overtake them all... London's a tinder box. Politically, sexually, religiously. Literally. It is about to burn.

Plague

Plague

Author: C. C. Humphreys Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/03/2015

From the acclaimed, bestselling author of The French Executioner, an epic and thrilling tale of a serial killer who threatens London's rich and poor during the Great Plague of 1665. If you enjoy novels by CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, you will love Plague. London, May 1665. On a dark road outside London, a simple robbery goes horribly wrong - when the gentlemanly highwayman, William Coke, discovers that his intended victims have been brutally slaughtered. Suspected of the murders, Coke is forced into an uneasy alliance with the man who pursues him - the relentless thief-taker, Pitman. Together they seek the killer - and uncover a conspiracy that reaches from the glittering, debauched court of King Charles to the worst slum in the city, St Giles in the Fields. But there's another murderer moving through the slums, the taverns and palaces, slipping under the doorways of the rich. A mass murderer. Plague...

Shakespeare's Rebel

Shakespeare's Rebel

Author: C. C. Humphreys Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/03/2014

1599. London is on the brink of revolution...But John Lawley - England's finest swordsman - just wants to be left alone to win back the heart of the woman he loves. And to design the fight scenes for the magnificent new Globe theatre. But in order to remain free to help his old friend Will Shakespeare finish the play that threatens to destroy him, John must dodge the Earl of Essex and Robert Cecil - the two men closest to the Queen. John is doomed by his three devils: whisky, women and the Earl of Essex. And despite every effort to avoid the clutches of the Queen's court, John is dragged back into its intrigues and the hopeless war in Ireland.

Blood Ties

Blood Ties

Author: C. C. Humphreys Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/12/2003

The worst wars are fought within families . . . The brilliant follow-up to THE FRENCH EXECUTIONER Years have gone by since the events surrounding the death of Anne Boleyn. But her missing hand and all that it represents to the dark world of 16th-century Europe still draws the powerful to seek it out. Jean Rombaud - the French executioner of the first novel - has grown old, both in age and spirit. Wearied by the betrayal of a son and the scorn of a wife, he fights in the seemingly never-ending siege of Siena. Meanwhile, Gianni Rombaud has forsaken everything his ageing father stands for and now kills heathen for the Inquisition in Rome. Then he is summoned by Cardinal Carafa himself. His masters no longer merely want his dagger in the hearts of Jews, they want the hand of the dead queen... But only three people know where it is buried, and one of them is Gianni's father...

The French Executioner

The French Executioner

Author: C. C. Humphreys Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/10/2002

Irresistible adventure story based on the real-life figure of Jean Rombaud, who beheaded Anne Boleyn.It is 1536, and the expert swordsman, Jean Rombaud, has been brought over from France by Henry VIII to behead his wife, Anne Boleyn. But on the eve of her execution Rombaud swears a vow to the ill-fated queen - to bury her six-fingered hand, symbol of her rumoured witchery, at a sacred crossroads. Yet in a Europe ravaged by religious war, the hand of this infamous Protestant icon is so powerful a relic that many will kill for it... From a battle between slave galleys to a black mass in a dungeon, through the hallucinations of St Anthony's Fire to the fortress of an apocalyptic Messiah, Jean seeks to honour his vow.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.cchumphreys.com/

Author's Facebook

Find C C Humphreys on Facebook