LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by To Be Announced

Browse audiobooks narrated by To Be Announced, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking Audiobook How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking
    1
  2. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    2
  3. The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian Audiobook The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
    3
  4. Written in Blood Audiobook Written in Blood
    4
  5. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    5
  6. The Last Widow Audiobook The Last Widow
    6
  7. Daughters of Cornwall Audiobook Daughters of Cornwall
    7
  8. How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life Audiobook How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life
    8
  9. The Facilitator Audiobook The Facilitator
    9
  10. The Lying Life of Adults Audiobook The Lying Life of Adults
    10
Filter
Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family Audiobook

Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family

Author: Carolyn Durand, Omid Scobie Narrator: To Be Announced Release Date: August 2020

When news of the budding romance between a beloved English prince and an American actress broke, it captured the world’s attention and sparked an international media frenzy. But while the Duke and Duchess of Sussex have continued to make headlines – from their engagement, wedding, and birth of their son Archie to their unprecedented decision to step back from their royal lives – few know the true story of Harry and Meghan. For the very first time, FINDING FREEDOM goes beyond the headlines to reveal unknown details of Harry and Meghan’s life together, dispelling the many rumours and misconceptions that plague the couple on both sides of the pond. As members of the select group of reporters that cover the British Royal Family and their engagements, Omid Scobie and Carolyn Durand have witnessed the young couple’s lives as few outsiders can. With unique access and written with the participation of those closest to the couple, FINDING FREEDOM is an honest, up-close, and disarming portrait of a confident, influential, and forward-thinking couple who are unafraid to break with tradition, determined to create a new path away from the spotlight, and dedicated to building a humanitarian legacy that will make a profound difference in the world.

Show more
The Weekend Away Audiobook

The Weekend Away

Author: Sarah Alderson Narrator: To Be Announced Release Date: July 2020

Two friends go on holiday. Only one comes back. If you loved The Holiday, get ready for your new obsession… Orla and Kate have been best friends forever. Together they’ve faced it all – be it Orla’s struggles as a new mother or Kate’s messy divorce. And whatever else happens in their lives, they can always look forward to their annual weekend away. This year, they’re off to Lisbon: the perfect flat, the perfect view, the perfect itinerary. And what better way to kick things off in style than with the perfect night out? But when Orla wakes up the next morning, Kate is gone. Brushed off by the police and with only a fuzzy memory of the night’s events, Orla is her friend’s only hope. As she frantically retraces their steps, Orla makes a series of shattering discoveries that threaten everything she holds dear. Because while Lisbon holds the secret of what happened that night, the truth may lie closer to home… A twisty holiday read for fans of The Holiday and Date Night.

Show more
Summer At Lake Haven Audiobook

Summer At Lake Haven

Author: Raeanne Thayne Narrator: To Be Announced Release Date: June 2020

Sometimes what you don’t want, might be exactly what you need Aspiring fashion designer, Samantha Fremont, has put her love life on hold to focus on herself. She certainly doesn’t need a complication, like her new neighbour, turning out to be a sexy, brooding English Professor. He might be dreamy but he’s also rude. But keeping her distance proves difficult when his two children wind themselves into Sam’s heart. Combined with a litter of cute puppies Sam might just have found what she was looking for… Ian is actually Lord Ian Summerhill, grateful for the chance to spend the summer away from his responsibilities in England, studying the unique habitat around Lake Haven. When Ian meets Sam he is determined to keep a distance but soon he is drawn to her charm and the fact that his children adore her. But he is only in Lake Haven for the summer, then he must return to England. But sometimes one summer can change everything…

Show more
His and Hers Audiobook

His and Hers

Author: Alice Feeney Narrator: Richard Armitage, Stephanie Racine, To Be Announced Release Date: May 2020

‘Stunning, addictive … this book should not be missed!’ Samantha Downing, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Lovely Wife ‘This is great … Keeps you guessing all the way through’ Jane Fallon ‘Alice writes the twisty sort of novel that leaves you breathless and unsure about everything and everyone… Warning – could cause sleepless nights!’ Adele Parks,  Platinum ‘The ultimate rollercoaster reading experience’ Woman & Home ‘Dark, twisted, and oh-so-good’ Prima ‘Deliciously twisted and full of shocks’ Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House ‘Filmic and gripping’ Helen Monks Takhar, author of Precious You ******************************************************** If there are two sides to every story, someone is always lying… Jack: Three words to describe my wife: Beautiful. Ambitious. Unforgiving. Anna: I only need one word to describe my husband: Liar. When a woman is murdered in Blackdown village, newsreader Anna Andrews is reluctant to cover the case. Anna’s ex-husband, DCI Jack Harper, is suspicious of her involvement, until he becomes a suspect in his own murder investigation. Someone is lying, and some secrets are worth killing to keep. ************************************************** Readers LOVE Alice Feeney: ‘An absolute must for thriller fans!’ ‘I loved every page of this book’ ‘Absolutely enthralling’ ‘Best psychological thriller I have read’ ‘This book completely sucked me in. I couldn’t put it down’ ‘It's dark, disturbing, beautifully written and finished it in almost one sitting’

Show more
The Other Mrs Audiobook

The Other Mrs

Author: Mary Kubica Narrator: To Be Announced Release Date: February 2020

EVERY MARRIAGE HAS ITS SECRETS… ‘Altogether unpredictable’ KARIN SLAUGHTER ‘Brilliantly propulsive’ JP DELANEY An ending that left me thunderstruck’ SAMANTHA DOWNING When Sadie moves with her husband Will and their two children to a tiny coastal town, it’s a fresh start. Will swears the affair he was having back in the city is over and Sadie believes him. But their new beginning is tainted when a local woman is murdered, leaving Sadie convinced there’s a killer in their midst. Hot-headed, beautiful Camille is obsessively in love with Will. She’s even prepared to follow him thousands of miles to stake out his new home in secret – and in doing so, becomes the only witness to a brutal crime. But who is Camille really, and what is her connection to the dead woman? And as the murder investigation deepens, whose secret will be revealed as the darkest of them all? Unsettling, compelling and with a jaw-dropping twist, you won’t be able to put this novel down. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and Sometimes I Lie.

Show more
Little White Lies Audiobook

Little White Lies

Author: Philippa East Narrator: To Be Announced Release Date: February 2020

‘Breathtaking suspense. A phenomenal talent’ HOLLY SEDDON ‘Terrifically engaging’ JO SPAIN ‘Addictive. I couldn’t put it down’ PHOEBE MORGAN ‘A heart-thumping, racing thriller’ CHRISTINA McDONALD She only looked away for a second… Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter. But seven years later, Abigail is found. And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared… Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, BCC drama Thirteen, and Emma Donoghue’s Room.

Show more
The Book of Magic: A collection of stories by various authors Audiobook

The Book of Magic: A collection of stories by various authors

An anthology celebrating the witches and sorcerers of epic fantasy-featuring stories by George R. R. Martin, Scott Lynch, Megan Lindholm, and many more! Hot on the heels of Gardner Dozois's (Rogues, Old Venus) acclaimed anthology The Book of Swords comes this companion volume devoted to magic. How could it be otherwise? For every Frodo, there is a Gandalf...and a Saruman. For every Dorothy, a Glinda...and a Wicked Witch of the West. What would Harry Potter be without Albus Dumbledore...and Severus Snape? Figures of wisdom and power, possessing arcane, often forbidden knowledge, wizards and sorcerers are shaped-or misshaped-by the potent magic they seek to wield. Yet though their abilities may be godlike, these men and women remain human...some might say all too human. Such is their curse. And their glory. In these pages, seventeen of today's top fantasy writers-including award-winners K. J. Parker (The Two of Swords), Megan Lindholm (The Windsingers), John Crowley (The Deep), Tim Powers (Last Call), Liz Williams (Snake Agent), Elizabeth Bear (Eternal Sky Trilogy), George R.R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire), Kate Elliott (The Court of Fives Trilogy), Scott Lynch (The Republic of Thieves), and more-cast wondrous spells that thrillingly evoke the mysterious, awesome, and at times downright terrifying worlds where magic reigns supreme: worlds as far away as forever...and as near as next door.

Show more