Audiobooks Narrated by Saffron Coomber

Browse audiobooks narrated by Saffron Coomber, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Over My Dead Body Audiobook Over My Dead Body
    1
  2. The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller Audiobook The Whalebone Theatre: The instant Sunday Times bestseller
    2
  3. Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4 Audiobook Bridgerton: Romancing Mister Bridgerton: Bridgertons Book 4
    3
  4. Lapvona Audiobook Lapvona
    4
  5. You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good Audiobook You Are Not a Before Picture: How to finally make peace with your body, for good
    5
  6. Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition Audiobook Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big, 10th-Anniversary Edition
    6
  7. The Murders at Fleat House Audiobook The Murders at Fleat House
    7
  8. Modern Romance: An Investigation Audiobook Modern Romance: An Investigation
    8
  9. Counterfeit Audiobook Counterfeit
    9
  10. Richer Than Sin Audiobook Richer Than Sin
    10
Filter
How to Survive Time Travel Audiobook

How to Survive Time Travel

Author: Larry Hayes Narrator: Saffron Coomber Release Date: May 2022

Lift off in the hilarious edge-of-your-seat adventure series that is a home alone story with a difference! Written by the inimitable Larry Hayes and hilariously illustrated by Katie Abey, this is the perfect read for fans of David Solomons, Tom Gates and Back to the Future! Fresh from saving their parents from the jaws of frenzied billionaire Mr Noah, ten-year-old Eliza and her genius little brother, Johnnie, are called upon once again. Their parents have disappeared into thin air and it's up to the kids to save the day, travelling back in time to 5000 BC Egypt! Can they overcome friendly locals, a mysterious boy-god, snakes, a rainbow-coloured Sphinx and another plot to end the world? And - most importantly of all - will they survive TIME TRAVEL? For more out-of-this-world adventure don't forget to read about Eliza and Johnnie's first adventure in How to Survive Without Grown-Ups. Out now!

Show more
The Ice Whisperers Audiobook

The Ice Whisperers

Author: Helenka Stachera Narrator: Saffron Coomber Release Date: October 2021

Brought to you by Puffin. A haunting magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of Frostheart and The Wild Way Home. When Bela's mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she's never met. Exploring his strange scientific workshop, she uncovers a secret she was never meant to find - a doorway that opens an to icy land, frozen in time and full of legends come to life. But this frozen land is in danger, and it's up to Bela to find a way to save it. To succeed, she must join forces with the impossible: a long-lost sister she never knew she had, born 40,000 years before . . . © Helenka Stachera 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more
How to Survive Without Grown-Ups Audiobook

How to Survive Without Grown-Ups

Author: Larry Hayes Narrator: Saffron Coomber Release Date: August 2021

Get set for the new hilarious out-of-this-world adventure series for listeners aged 8+ - this is the perfect new series for fans of Tom Gates, David Solomons and Star Wars!  Mum and Dad have left - gone to Mars, and they're never coming back . . .   FREEDOM AT LAST!   But this isn't one of Dad's weird jokes; it's REAL. It's up to ten-year-old Eliza and her genius little brother, Johnnie, to find out what's going on, and launch a rescue . . .   Can they handle vampire squids, a suspicious villain, a secret island full of traps and a trip into space? And - more importantly - will they ever get their parents back?   The funniest, zaniest, most out-of-this-world adventure you'll read all year!

Show more
The Fall of Koli Audiobook

The Fall of Koli

Author: M. R. Carey Narrator: Hanako Footman, Saffron Coomber, Theo Solomon Release Date: March 2021

Discover the gripping story of a young boy struggling to find his place in a world where nature itself has turned against humanity in the unforgettable conclusion to the Rampart trilogy. What will the future hold for those who are left? Koli has come a long way since being exiled from his small village of Mythen Rood. In his search for the fabled tech of the Old Times, he knew he'd be battling shunned men, strange beasts and trees that move as fast as whips. But he has already encountered so much more than he bargained for. Now that Koli and his companions have found the source of the signal they've been following - the mysterious "Sword of Albion"-there is hope that their perilous journey will finally be worth something. They're searching for a way to help humanity fight back against nature. But what they'll find is an ancient war that never ended . . . The Rampart Trilogy The Book of Koli The Trials of Koli The Fall of Koli For more from M. R. Carey, check out: The Girl With All the Gifts Fellside The Boy on the Bridge Someone Like Me By the same author, writing as Mike Carey: The Devil You Know Vicious Circle Dead Men's Boots Thicker Than Water The Naming of the Beasts

Show more
How to Be a Hero: Tales from a Terrible Viking Audiobook

How to Be a Hero: Tales from a Terrible Viking

Author: Cat Weldon Narrator: Saffron Coomber Release Date: January 2021

'Genuinely funny and thrilling' - Amanda Craig A no-good viking thief. The worst-ever trainee valkyrie. An ungodly case of mistaken identity. When failing trainee valkyrie Lotta mistakes an unconscious viking thief, Whetstone, for a fallen hero and takes him triumphantly to Valhalla, things are definitely not turning out to be epic or glorious. Having lost a precious talking cup, Whetstone is also desperate to cover up his mistake and the two embark on a quarrelsome journey to find it and regain their heroic status. But Loki the trickster God is desperate to get his hands on the cup with a plan to unleash chaos across the nine worlds. Can Whetstone prove himself a hero after all when it matters most? The first in a hilarious and fast-paced trilogy about how to be brave, what it means to be a hero and just how confusing the Norse Gods really are. Fully illustrated throughout, Cat Weldon's How to Be a Hero is perfect for fans of How to Train Your Dragon and Who Let the Gods Out.

Show more
The Time of Green Magic Audiobook

The Time of Green Magic

Author: Hilary McKay, Hilary Mckay Narrator: Saffron Coomber Release Date: September 2019

From acclaimed author and Costa winner Hilary McKay comes The Time of Green Magic: a beautiful, spell-binding novel about a new families, a magical old house and a mysterious cat . . . When Tom and Polly marry, blending their single parent families together, their children find it hard to relinquish their old lives. Max realizes his birth dad will never come home now, while Abi suddenly finds herself a middle child, expected to share far too much - especially with grubby little Louis. The family start over together, stretching their finances to the limit and renting an eerie, ivy-covered house, big enough for all of them. But when the children are alone there, strange things start to happen. Worried, Louis summons comfort from outdoors, and a startling guest arrives - is it a cat, or an owl, or something else? Abi reads alone, tumbling deep into books. Max loses his best friend and falls in love. Meanwhile, Louis' secret visitor is becoming much too real. And when Max and Abi too start to see the great spotted cat-thing that arrives in the night, it becomes a problem the three of them must find a way to solve - together. But where has the creature come from, and how will he get back?

Show more
All the Things We Never Said Audiobook

All the Things We Never Said

Author: Yasmin Rahman Narrator: Aysha Kala, Imogen Wilde, Saffron Coomber Release Date: July 2019

A powerful YA debut exploring the life-saving power of friendship 16-year-old Mehreen Miah's anxiety and depression, or 'Chaos', as she calls it, has taken over her life, to the point where she can't bear it any more. So she joins MementoMori, a website that matches people with partners and allocates them a date and method of death, 'the pact'. Mehreen is paired with Cara Saunders and Olivia Castleton, two strangers dealing with their own serious issues. As they secretly meet over the coming days, Mehreen develops a strong bond with Cara and Olivia, the only people who seem to understand what she's going through. But ironically, the thing that brought them together to commit suicide has also created a mutually supportive friendship that makes them realise that, with the right help, life is worth living. It's not long before all three want out of the pact. But in a terrifying twist of fate, the website won't let them stop, and an increasingly sinister game begins, with MementoMori playing the girls off against each other. A pact is a pact, after all. In this powerful debut told from three points of view, Yasmin Rahman has created a moving, poignant novel celebrating life. ALL THE THINGS WE NEVER SAID is about friendship, strength and survival.

Show more
Princess in Practice Audiobook

Princess in Practice

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Princess in Practice written and read by Connie Glynn, with additional narration from Jacynthe Barnes, Tom Berkerly, Victoria Blackburn, Saffron Coomber, Liam Jefford, Matthew Jacobs Morgan, Sabi Perez and Philippine Velge. Lottie Pumpkin is an ordinary girl who longs to be a princess; Ellie Wolf is a princess who longs to be ordinary. When fate puts them in the same dorm at Rosewood Hall, the two come up with the perfect solution: to swap places. Now back for their second year at Rosewood, Connie and Ellie are close as ever, and learning more about their new roles. But strange things are happening at Rosewood. With pupils being poisoned, it seems like the threat of secret organisation Leviathan is growing closer. Lottie and Ellie are determined to find the culprit. But is danger closer than they think? PRINCESS IN PRACTICE is the sequel to the hugely popular UNDERCOVER PRINCESS. Music copyright Sparkles 2018.

Show more