LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Patrick Girard Lawlor

Browse audiobooks narrated by Patrick Girard Lawlor, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking Audiobook How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking
    1
  2. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    2
  3. The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian Audiobook The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
    3
  4. Written in Blood Audiobook Written in Blood
    4
  5. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    5
  6. The Last Widow Audiobook The Last Widow
    6
  7. Daughters of Cornwall Audiobook Daughters of Cornwall
    7
  8. How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life Audiobook How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life
    8
  9. The Facilitator Audiobook The Facilitator
    9
  10. The Lying Life of Adults Audiobook The Lying Life of Adults
    10
Filter
Roam: A Novel with Music Audiobook

Roam: A Novel with Music

Author: Alan Lazar Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: November 2011

An insightful and heartwarming novel about families, love lost and found, and a three-legged dog named Nelson who brings them all together.

Show more
Homeward Bound Audiobook

Homeward Bound

Author: Harry Turtledove Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor, Patrick Lawlor Release Date: March 2011

The reigning master of alternate history pens this spectacular finale to the story that began in the bestselling Worldwar series and continued in the explosive Colonization trilogy.

Show more
Colonization: Down to Earth Audiobook

Colonization: Down to Earth

Author: Harry Turtledove Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor, Patrick Lawlor Release Date: May 2010

In this second entry in Harry Turtledove's alternate history Colonization saga, Earth's superpowers continue their face-off with extraterrestrial invaders. And although the clamoring tribes of Earth play dangerous games of diplomacy, the ultimate power broker will be the reptilian Race itself.

Show more
Colonization: Second Contact Audiobook

Colonization: Second Contact

Author: Harry Turtledove Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor, Patrick Lawlor Release Date: March 2010

In this first alternate history novel of the sequel series to Harry Turtledove's acclaimed Worldwar saga, the space race is in its infancy in the 1960s and Earth faces alien colonization. Yet the United States, Soviet Union, and Nazi Germany are too locked in conflict to unite against the invaders.

Show more
Sex, Love, and Money: Revenge and Ruin in the World of High-Stakes Divorce Audiobook

Sex, Love, and Money: Revenge and Ruin in the World of High-Stakes Divorce

Author: Gerald Nissenbaum, John Sedgwick Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: March 2010

In this riveting memoir, one of the nation's top divorce lawyers opens his case files to share true stories that rival the most outrageous fiction.

Show more
Crash Course: The American Automobile Industry's Road from Glory to Disaster Audiobook

Crash Course: The American Automobile Industry's Road from Glory to Disaster

Author: Paul Ingrassia Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: January 2010

In the tradition of James Stewart's Disney War and Michael Lewis's Liar's Poker comes journalist Paul Ingrassia with the inside track on the meltdown of the American automobile industry.

Show more
Create Your Own Economy: The Path to Prosperity in a Disordered World Audiobook

Create Your Own Economy: The Path to Prosperity in a Disordered World

Author: Tyler Cowen Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: August 2009

One of the most respected behavioral economists in the world and coauthor of the "best economics blog in the universe" offers an essential guide to success in a radically new hyper-networked age.

Show more
Baree: The Wolf Dog Audiobook

Baree: The Wolf Dog

Author: James Oliver Curwood Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor, Patrick Lawlor Release Date: August 2009

The thrilling adventures of a half-tame, half-wild wolf pup, born of a dog father and blind wolf mother, who must survive alone in the Canadian wilderness.

Show more
Pellucidar [With eBook] Audiobook

Pellucidar [With eBook]

Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: August 2009

Edgar Rice Burroughs's sequel to At the Earth's Core tells the tale of a man who once again travels to the center of the earth---to Pellucidar, home to gallant heroes, beautiful maidens, horrifying villains, and savage prehistoric beasts. ** Please contact member services for additional documents.

Show more
At the Earth's Core Audiobook

At the Earth's Core

Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: August 2009

David Innes and Abner Perry travel five hundred miles beneath the Earth's surface to a fantastic, timeless world of eternal daylight, prehistoric beasts, and primeval peoples in this classic novel by Edgar Rice Burroughs.

Show more
Rich Like Them: My Door-To-Door Search for the Secrets of Wealth in America's Richest Neighborhoods Audiobook

Rich Like Them: My Door-To-Door Search for the Secrets of Wealth in America's Richest Neighborhoods

Author: Ryan D'Agostino Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: July 2009

Ryan D'Agostino wanted to know how the extremely wealthy in America got that way. So he asked. Knocking on 500 doors in twenty neighborhoods in the most affluent ZIP codes in America, D'Agostino met with fifty regular (but very rich) men and women who welcomed him in and shared some of their most difficult financial decisions, toughest setbacks, greatest strategies, most triumphant moments, and deepest insights into what it means to have money. D'Agostino covers a range of businesses, from real estate, flower selling, and credit card processing to art dealing, advertising, and even bookselling, gleaning lessons from which everyone can benefit. In Rich Like Them, D'Agostino weaves together what he learned and organizes the text with maxims for achieving wealth, including "Never let pride get in the way of profit" and "When you fail miserably, rejoice." Filled with inspiring stories and straight-up advice, Rich Like Them is a lively and practical get-rich guide that any reader can follow.

Show more
Economic Naturalists Field Guide: Common Sense Principles for Troubled Times Audiobook

Economic Naturalists Field Guide: Common Sense Principles for Troubled Times

Author: Robert H. Frank Narrator: Patrick Girard Lawlor Release Date: June 2009

A leading proponent of the emerging field of behavioral economics discusses the mechanics behind economic decision-making in this timely book.

Show more