LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Charlie Sanderson

Browse audiobooks narrated by Charlie Sanderson, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold Audiobook Troy: Our Greatest Story Retold
    1
  2. A Christmas to Remember: The enchanting new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Anton Du Beke Audiobook A Christmas to Remember: The enchanting new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Anton Du Beke
    2
  3. A Del of a Life: The hilarious new memoir from the national treasure Audiobook A Del of a Life: The hilarious new memoir from the national treasure
    3
  4. Hungry: The Highly Anticipated Memoir from One of the Greatest Food Writers of All Time Audiobook Hungry: The Highly Anticipated Memoir from One of the Greatest Food Writers of All Time
    4
  5. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day Audiobook I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
    5
  6. Ghosts Audiobook Ghosts
    6
  7. Rag-and-Bone Christmas Audiobook Rag-and-Bone Christmas
    7
  8. 19th Christmas: (Women's Murder Club 19) Audiobook 19th Christmas: (Women's Murder Club 19)
    8
  9. Why Mummy’s Sloshed: The Bigger the Kids, the Bigger the Drink Audiobook Why Mummy’s Sloshed: The Bigger the Kids, the Bigger the Drink
    9
  10. Tomorrow Will Be A Good Day: My Autobiography Audiobook Tomorrow Will Be A Good Day: My Autobiography
    10
Filter
You've Been Werewolfed Audiobook

You've Been Werewolfed

Author: Tom Mclaughlin Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: May 2019

A laugh-out-loud mystery series with a new hilarious case for our heroic nerds to crack in each book. When Tyler is sent to summer camp, she can't resist packing one of her latest science projects - the Hologramaphone 3000. Problem is, some of the phone's functions have EXTREME side-effects, the kind that can turn your best-friend into a ferocious werewolf! But when Tyler, Dylan and Ashley band together, there's no problem that they can't solve - no matter how big, hairy, and terrifying. A new, hilarious audiobook from author Tom McLaughlin, creator of the highly-acclaimed The Accidental Prime Minister.

Show more
Women Rising: A Sci-fi/Fantasy Collection Audiobook

Women Rising: A Sci-fi/Fantasy Collection

Author: Marjory Kaptanoglu Narrator: Charlie Sanderson, Natalie Naudus, Shaina Summerville Release Date: September 2020

Three award-winning sci-fi/fantasy thrillers by Marjory Kaptanoglu, featuring strong female protagonists overcoming incredible odds and coming into their own. INVADER (novel): A “rousing sci-fi thriller” (Publishers Weekly). Scientist Rose is trapped on an island with an alien enemy. Little does she know, her survival depends on her strange bond with a woman thousands of miles away. This inventive novel is “briskly paced… Full of entertaining plot twists” (Kirkus Reviews). LAST GIRL STANDING (novel): Tainted water and brainwashed adults…. what’s an awkward 17-year-old to do? Sierra Mendez gathers her friends to stop a powerful entity from replacing the town residents with androids bent on humanity’s demise. 'Kaptanoglu offers an inclusive cast, a plot that allows for tension and tragedy as well as personal growth, and an adventure for our modern times.' (Publishers Weekly) BLOOD AND VEIL (novella): For fans of The Handmaid's Tale, Gabrielle lives and works at a house of courtesans. After uncovering evidence that her patron has committed murder, she plots to bring him down by allying herself with a secret society of wives who will use any means to avenge the wrongs against them.

Show more
What Rosie Found Next Audiobook

What Rosie Found Next

Author: Helen J. Rolfe Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: December 2018

One house, two strangers, one very big secret... A shaky upbringing has left Rosie Stevens craving safety and security. She thinks she knows exactly what she needs to make her life complete - the stable job and perfect house-sit she's just found in Magnolia Creek. The only thing she wants now is for her long-term boyfriend, Adam, to leave his overseas job and come home for good. Owen Harrison is notoriously nomadic, and he roars into town on his Ducati for one reason and one reason only - to search his parents' house while they're away to find out what they've been hiding from him his entire life. When he meets Rosie, who refuses to quit the house-sit in his parents' home, sparks fly. Secrets are unearthed, promises are broken, friendships are put to the test and the real risk of bushfires under the hot Australian sun threatens to undo Rosie once and for all. Will Rosie and Owen be able to find what they want or what they really need? Each audiobook in the Magnolia Creek Series can be listened to as a standalone: What Rosie Found Next - Audiobook One The Chocolatier's Secret - Audiobook Two The Magnolia Girls - Audiobook Three

Show more
What a Way to Go Audiobook

What a Way to Go

Author: Julia Forster Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: May 2016

1988: Harper Richardson's mum and dad are divorced. Her mum got custody of her, the Mini and five hundred tins of baked beans. Her dad got a mouldering cottage in a Midlands backwater village and plenty of free time to indulge his WWII obsession. What a Way to Go is a warm, wise and witty tale of one girl's mission to run headfirst into the middle of some of life's big questions - and to come out the other side with some reasonable answers.

Show more
Unicorn Muddle: Unipiggle the Unicorn Pig Book 1 Audiobook

Unicorn Muddle: Unipiggle the Unicorn Pig Book 1

Author: Hannah Shaw Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: February 2020

Welcome to Twinkleland Kingdom, where everything is 100% perfect. Except Princess Pea - she loves getting muddy and having fun and she's not keen on choosing her own perfect unicorn at the Royal Unicorn Parade. Until the final unicorn turns out to be a podgy, pongy, proud, magic-horned...pig? And so the adventures of Princess Pea and Unipiggle begin! "Fizzing with imagination." HARRIET MUNCASTER, author and illustrator of Isadora Moon

Show more
Trophy Taker: DC Charlotte Stafford, Book 2 Audiobook

Trophy Taker: DC Charlotte Stafford, Book 2

Author: Sarah Flint Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: September 2017

He keeps each one floating in formaldehyde to prevent rotting. Each finger denotes a victim, their heart ripped out and replaced by symbols of their treachery. He admires his trophies weekly; to him each one of them is guilty. DC 'Charlie' Stafford is already investigating a series of escalating racist attacks and it now seems she has a vicious serial killer on her patch. All the while he's watching, waiting... and counting.

Show more
Three Weddings and a Scandal Audiobook

Three Weddings and a Scandal

Author: Wendy Holden Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: December 2017

Laura Lake longs to be a journalist. Instead she's an unpaid intern at a glossy magazine, sleeping in the fashion cupboard and living on canapés. But she's just got her first big break: infiltrate three society weddings and write a juicy exposé. Security will be tighter than a bodycon dress, but how hard can it be? Cue disappearing brides, demanding socialites and a jealous colleague determined to bring her down.

Show more
The Woman in the Lake Audiobook

The Woman in the Lake

Author: Nicola Cornick Narrator: Charlie Sanderson, Imogen Church, Malk Williams, Rebecca Courtney Release Date: February 2019

In the tradition of the lush historical dramas of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine, USA TODAY bestselling author Nicola Cornick's The Woman in the Lake is a delicious tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge that spans the generations between decadent Georgian society and present day. Discover why Publishers Weekly calls Nicola Cornick 'a rising star'—watch for The Woman in the Lake, coming soon from Graydon House.

Show more
The Woman In The Lake Audiobook

The Woman In The Lake

Author: Nicola Cornick Narrator: Charlie Sanderson, Imogen Church, Malk Williams, Rebecca Courtney Release Date: March 2019

For fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees comes a captivating novel about two women, separated by centuries, whose fates are bound together by one haunting secret. *** 'A fascinating tale with intriguing twists.' Barbara Erskine 'I was hooked from the first pages.' Gill Paul 'Atmospheric and compelling' Sarah Morgan 'You just can't put it down. Brilliant!' Katie Fforde *** 'I see it all again: the silver moon swimming beneath the water and the golden gown billowing out about her...' 1765: Lady Isabella Gerard asks her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it. Its shimmering beauty has been tainted by the actions of her husband the night before. Three months later: Lord Eustace Gerard stands beside the lake looking down at the woman in the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it's clear this is not his intended victim... 1996: Fenella Brightwell steals a stunning gown from a stately home. Twenty years later and reeling from the end of an abusive marriage, she wonders if it has cursed her all this time. Now she's determined to discover the history behind the beautiful golden dress...

Show more
The Wives' Revenge Audiobook

The Wives' Revenge

Author: Lindsey Hutchinson Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: August 2017

When her violent stepfather meets a tragic end, Violet Clancy feels justice has been done. Looking around the pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right. Joining a coterie of women who call themselves ‘The Wednesbury Wives,’ Violet and her friends soon set about winning justice for the abused. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt? Lindsey Hutchinson returns with another Black Country saga; perfect for fans of Josephine Cox. A gritty tale of triumph over hardship and justice for the downtrodden from an exciting new talent.

Show more
The Tindims of Rubbish Island Audiobook

The Tindims of Rubbish Island

Author: Sally Gardner Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: September 2020

What is rubbish today is treasure tomorrow. Join Captain Spoons, Mug, Jug, Brew, Skittle and friends on Rubbish Island: wander through its warren of underwater rooms, including a toothbrush library and a hospital for sick fish, climb its terraces overlooking the sea and scale Rubbish Mountain. Prize-winning author Sally Gardner takes the Tindims on their first ocean adventure to show keen young ecologists how to help protect our planet for the future. A new series that empowers young readers to get creative with their rubbish and save the planet.

Show more
The Strawberry Sisters: Perfectly Ella Audiobook

The Strawberry Sisters: Perfectly Ella

Author: Candy Harper Narrator: Charlie Sanderson Release Date: November 2015

Along with her sisters and one very tired Mum who's struggling to keep it all together, Ella's small home is crammed with almost-finished homework, nearly-clean jumpers and a vampire bunny called Buttercup. With so much going on, life can sometimes feel totally crazy but the Strawberry sisters have a secret weapon against the craziness of the world they live in, each other.

Show more